We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
9
13
11
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
13
11
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2018

We checked in mid afternoon for one night. The room was extremely musty so we left all the windows while open we attended a nearby event. Sadly, open windows didn’t help much.
Lots of spiders on the walls and ceiling made falling asleep challenging. The bed was comfortable enough and the hot water was plentiful BUT The Kyes motel is in need of a complete renovation.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jinnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Stayed for one night in Kye's Motel passing through Skowhegan. Very friendly reception, and a good price for the room. The room is basic, with a 70s to 80s vibe and the entire complex could do with renovation. Distance to the town centre is about 15 minutes walking. WiFi is a bit spotty. Overall a good enough deal for one night.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DavidV1684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

We were given a room next door to the office....asked to move because of potential noise...no problem. Our room was clean but very musty with hideous wall paper. Very few plugs with extension cords. Over priced for what you are getting

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

We were on our way to 'downeast Maine', and stopped in Skowhegan for 2 nites at Kyes Motel. It's the first motel you see as ypu drive in from Rte 2. The owner is friendly and the rooms are clean. The pool was refreshing after a nice walk downtown by the Kennebec River and a run the 2nd day. There is no mw or coffee in the rooms, and I think this motel has had its hayday in the past. There are several small cabins and a lower bank of rooms. A path on the grounds leads Down to the river- behind the lower motel block of rooms, a large tent and folding chairs were set up - so maybe there is a possibility of holding outdoor gatherings there?

However, both mornings we stayed, I walked to office, hoping to stop in to check out breakfast and grab coffee. The office was locked, with no trace of any smells of breakfast or coffee. Maybe that service is no longer available?

This is a no frills motel, adequate and clean, lots of hot water, but the water from faucets for drinking isn't very good. Just down the street is a great little market where you can grab a bite and coffee before setting out for the day.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank annandjohn81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night on the way to a final destination. We called the owner and told him we would be late checking in, and it was no problem. We got there and the room was very nice and clean. The pillows actually were nice haha. Hot water, very nice room. Very cheap breakfast which was very good. Coffee was terrific. Definitely recommend if in the area. Fair priced room. If in the area, I would stay again

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews