We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$80
Agoda.comUS$80
PricelineUS$80
Hotels.comUS$80
FindHotelUS$80
CheapTicketsUS$80
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
64
40
17
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
64
40
17
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage house nova scotia place to stay kennebec river night's sleep stayed one night enjoyed our stay quebec furniture refrigerator properties
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 125 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2017

We had a nice stay in our spacious, comfortable, pet friendly room. Things are simple here; however, fridge, microwave and iron were all in working order. The free breakfast was nice and got us back on the road earlier. There is a beautiful pool at this motel too. We will return next year.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phillip_Phyllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

A standard motel that's seen better days room was tired with a strange musty smell. Staff friendly enough and the place is within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Price was a expensive for what was offered.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2017

Was very clean and comfortable. Very happy with it. Manager (Owner?) was very helpful, even letting us use her cell phone when Sprint abandoned us up in the wilds of Maine! Pool was even open and would have looked inviting if the weather cooperated.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DeniseKCKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017

I stayed here 2 years ago. This trip I was very pleased with my room which was clean and comfy. Each room has a dorm fridge and a microwave which was very convenient. The young lady at the front desk was super friendly as was Max the most chilled beagle ever. It is slow this time of year and plenty of room options. The shower had plenty of hot water. The room smelled clean although I prefer less smells. I drove past the Belmont and Whispering pines and I can say this is by far the nicest place in town to stay. Good location and the room was airtight which reduced the traffic noise. I'll stay there again when the need arises.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Georgana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah P, Owner at Towne Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We specialize in providing sparkling clean rooms, breakfast and good service. We know when people are away from home they want to be happy, so that is our goal. I'm glad to hear you will be back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2017

As expected, the Towne Motel was simple, clean and efficient. Got nearly 2' of snow while there, and was cleared out quickly. We had to leave before 8am each of the two days we were there, so we could not rate the breakfast (which was served at 8am); but, there was a Dunkin Donuts around the corner. The motel allowed us to bring our guide dog, and all of us had a fine night's sleep.

Room tip: 2nd floor might be more quiet than street level.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews