We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite local ice cream places”

Smithfield Ice Cream Place
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Smithfield
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood
Description: We value the hard-working members of our team who aim to provide a friendly, hospitable service to our community. Guests should expect quality ice cream, generous portions, and a setting that invites them to enjoy the surroundings.
Restaurant details
Description: We value the hard-working members of our team who aim to provide a friendly, hospitable service to our community. Guests should expect quality ice cream, generous portions, and a setting that invites them to enjoy the surroundings.
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Not only ice cream but a full menu with some modern food choices included. Only open in the summer. You can sit in a swing in the back and look down a grassy hill to the stream connecting East and North Ponds in the Belgrade Lakes. Within walking distance of Sunset Camps in Smithfield.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Swampmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2015

Stopped for lobster roll and a turkey panini; both were very tasty. I was surprised that the lobster pieces were entirely claws, no tail meat! A great deal for the price. Will definitely be back next year.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wynnek2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

Stopped in , expecting average tasting ice cream, very pleased to taste the first bite! Absolutely delicious, everyone in the family was happy with their choice! We will be back!

Date of visit: August 2015
1  Thank Gegnomepablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This small town ice cream shop is one of the best I have been to! I am located about 4 minutes from this restaurant and cannot be happier when I swing down and grab a pizza or a shake. The pizzas are amazingly fresh, everything is hand done no frozen pizzas here! Takes about 8-10 minutes to cook a pizza. Which is way better than 30 minutes "or less". Ice cream is amazing and sourced locally from North Street Dairy Cone in Waterville, they make old fashion shakes from the hard ice cream and you can get it in any flavor, not the pre-chosen ones at other places. Service is even better than the food, everyone smiles and treats you like a regular even if you aren't; they will also work around you if you are picky, and they don't get agitated like employees at other establishments. My dog loves going there and getting her own little ice cream! And she would love it more if we were located on Eastpond because then we could dock our boat right at their dock and walk up the hill.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smithfield Ice Cream Place also viewed

Been to Smithfield Ice Cream Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.