We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing!!”

Smithfield Ice Cream Place
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Smithfield
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood
Description: We value the hard-working members of our team who aim to provide a friendly, hospitable service to our community. Guests should expect quality ice cream, generous portions, and a setting that invites them to enjoy the surroundings.
Restaurant details
Description: We value the hard-working members of our team who aim to provide a friendly, hospitable service to our community. Guests should expect quality ice cream, generous portions, and a setting that invites them to enjoy the surroundings.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

Delicious ice cream. Hands down some of the best I have ever tasted!

My husband had the lobster club sandwich and it was to die for. Definitely stop here if you are near by. You won't regret it!!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 330ericas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Public Relations Manager at Smithfield Ice Cream Place, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Thanks for sharing your experience at the ICP. We hope you plan to visit us this summer and continue to spread the positive word about our lobster club sandwich.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

It's the perfect place for lobster rolls and ice cream. Perfect! It is a little bit out of the way but well worth the trip. Great for families.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Blazar46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016

We were visiting cousins on a lake nearby and on a nice summer evening after a great dinner we all (there were 11 of us) went out for ice cream. The place was hopping! Not cheap but very good. Wide variety of flavors and styles. Ice cream had great consistency, was creamy and not too sweet. People were getting cones, cups, shakes, sundaes (they come in different sizes). My wife loved their Chocolate Therapy. I would love to come back for their parfait (you choose one flavor ice cream, one sauce and one topping, and they use three layers of each - for $4.50)!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 879sandyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2016

We just bought a summer cottage in the area and someone told us about this place, as they know that two of our favorite food groups are ice cream and lobster rolls. WOW, what a find. Great food, fun and friendly service and plenty of places to sit and eat, inside and on a screened in porch. I highly recommend stopping by. You'll see us, for sure.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Not only ice cream but a full menu with some modern food choices included. Only open in the summer. You can sit in a swing in the back and look down a grassy hill to the stream connecting East and North Ponds in the Belgrade Lakes. Within walking distance of Sunset Camps in Smithfield.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Swampmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smithfield Ice Cream Place also viewed

Been to Smithfield Ice Cream Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.