We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
67
54
54
11
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
54
54
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean front desk wifi works great standard free breakfast living area and the bedroom nice large room shelf space old orchard beach fair value yogurt catch an early flight ten minute drive the ground floor maine coast water pressure good nights sleep pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 203 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Visited Portland,ME with wife and son for 4 days. The hotel is located close to all the fun in Portland. Serves good breakfast. Has some excellent, service oriented employees- Anise Lecky, Zoya and Stacyan Thomas Johnson. They are friendly people. Breakfast spot gets busy and shuts down at 9 am. So, please start your day early. The housekeeping department needs to get better. I found hair on the floor after my room was attended to. Perhaps they did not vacuum floors properly. Ample parking space, very good wifi. Will visit again and warmly recommend it to visitors to Portland. My checkin date was July 30 and room # 111.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank subhashisn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you for staying with us in beautiful South Portland Maine! We are grateful for your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Good stop for a quick visit into Portland. A bit of a drive from downtown, but not too far. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, and specifically the Suites are very large. And woah, the showerheads are designed for circus animals...super powerful! Easily accessable rooms from the outside. Breakfast was fine, nothing special... although I wish it was served a little later as it was very crowded at the last hour.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank MBZ32190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you for staying with us in beautiful South Portland, Maine. We appreciate the positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018

I found that there was a strong odor when I walked into the room but the family said that it just smelled of cleaning product.

Since we were staying only one night and the air conditioning worked - I did not make a fuss.

The room is fair sized and the bathroom was small - a good thing that the sink and vanity was located outside. It had the standard microwave and mini-fridge.

The breakfast room is small for the number of rooms.

The place is in need of renovation.

It is close enough to Old Orchard Beach (it took about 15 minutes each way).

On a positive note - the Wifi works great.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LoveMyFoodGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDoris M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear LoveMyfoodgirl1,

You forgot to mention how awesome the staff is!

Our guestrooms are very clean - after they are cleaned, our housekeeping executive inspects them all. We want our guests to have a pleasant experience therefore offer everything one might need, especially air conditioning!

Do come again,

Chiara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018

Thankfully the coordinator of the trip had the manager come speak with us and she made check in very easy.The location is in a quiet area The only confusion was finding the location of the rooms. We were told that our room number was 2-- so we went to the 2nd floor. However, our room was on the 1st floor. Our room was clean, had a microwave & a fridge. The bathroom was a nice size but could use a paint job. The gym was a nice size. The lobby provided lots of information via the brochure stand. Breakfast was included and the staff was always available to assist when needed.

Room Tip: rooms on 2nd floor are better so no one is over your head
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tonyswife1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDoris M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Dear Tonyswife1008,

Please let me apologize for the room number confusion! I will make sure front desk staff is very clear on directions in the future.

Very happy to hear you enjoyed our stay, we try very hard to provide excellent customer service and super clean rooms.

We hope to welcome your group again in the near future!

Regards,
Chiara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

The accommodations are standard fair for a QI but the service and attitudes were a pleasant addition to the stay. The breakfast area was packed at 8:30, so you may want to adjust your schedule or plan on taking it back to you room. Room was clean and AC worked well. Enjoy Portland!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank laffin_ol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDoris M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Dear laffin_ol,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Inn and Suites in South Portland.

Our accommodations are standard per Choice but our customer service and cleanliness is spectacular as you noticed - thank you for noticing!

Indeed, breakfast can be a little busy - thank you for being so understanding and patient.

Come again!

Chiara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews