We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
410
340
220
98
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
340
220
98
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree the executive lounge cookies cracker barrel parking lot front desk staff business trip staff was friendly nice stay fitness center indoor pool close to the airport old port mall portland chipotle conference
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

Stayed there one night while on a business trip. The building has an intriguing circular shape. There are about 8 floors. The elevator is in the central core and the rooms are spaced around the core, along the circumference of the circle, i.e., the rooms have the shape of segments of a circle. The part of the room that opens into the central core is narrow while the other end is broader and has a window. There is no view to speak off if you are on a low floor. From the higher floors, there are views of highways, trees in the distance etc. The lobby looked nice. There was a restaurant but we did not eat there. There is a business center (an open space attached to the lobby).
Good points: The front desk staff were pleasant. The lobby looked nice. There was ample parking. The beds were fine. They had Crabtree and Evelyn soaps, shampoo etc in the bathroom.
Negatives: Very thin walls and poor acoustics. Bathroom was very small. The sink drained slowly. Some outlets did not work. WiFi was patchy. There was a bottle of Poland Spring Water with the price tag of $3.50 (we did not touch it!).
One gripe - the coffee maker in the room had not been cleaned. There were old desiccated coffee pods in it. There were no plastic liner bags in the trash cans.
It is branded as a Doubletree Hotel and has quite a high price tag for the location (near a mall and the airport), but it did not live up to expectation. Probably will not stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank walhala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

From road noise, to plumbing (hot water in the sink inop....did not work, turn the hot water handle and all that happened was it leaked water from the base of the handle and literally a few drops of cold water came out faucet), to salt shakers(tried three different salt shakers and NOT ONE SINGLE GRAIN came out of any...might want to chg over to salt grinders if theyre having trouble with ocean humidity! Breakfast buffet didnt have any eggs or bacon...other than that it was ok.... finally restocked. Breakfast staff understaffed.

Theres gotta be better options in Portland

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank BD12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

The staff at this hotel were great, and kept our two bicycles in a secure location overnight. We thought we would rest easy, with our bikes in a safe place, but a good night's sleep was elusive. Thin walls did not block out the sound of a conversation in an adjacent room, which required the use of earplugs to deaden the sound. The AC cycled on and off, rather than running continuously, which is disruptive. Overall, the hotel was a disappointment, and even though I stayed using hotel loyalty points, I would have gladly paid for a quiet room with a better AC unit.
DH

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank DanASSET1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at DoubleTree by Hilton Portland, Me, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Dear DanASSET1,

We’re very sorry we didn’t provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback about the noise disturbances encountered in your room. Your comments will help us improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

The hotel has been updated and it coming along in that area. The bar area is getting better as well. They were out of the wine I had selected but the bartender was very accomidating
The room was set up nice but it could have been a bit cleaner.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

The rooms were clean. The staff were very friendly. They have a restaurant in the motel. You could eat dinner there, plus breakfast. There were many choices for breakfast. All staff were very accommodating. It was been renovated recently. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank zevah93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews