We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveller rating
473
306
114
56
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
306
114
56
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast staff pool and hot tub great place to stay portland airport room was clean shopping mall complimentary breakfast would stay here again old port excellent stay the breakfast area cookies free shuttle convenient location first floor off the highway easy access
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 961 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Super clean, coffee all day, nice staff, close to everything. Beds were very comfortable. Enough plugs, too. The front lobby was always mopped and fresh. Can get to Portland or hop on the highway very easily.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Django65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always great hearing from our guests and it always fantastic to receive a 5 star review.

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all try to make sure all of our guests feel comfortable and welcome. I am happy to hear we accomplished this during your visit.

We certainly hope to see you again in the near future.

If you have any additional comments or details you'd like to share please feel free to contact us.

Warmest regards,

Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Paid $200 for what I thought would be a fabulous stay. We were disappointed to see that the hotel was a bit worn down. (time for new carpets and paint) Unfortunately, our bathroom was not properly cleaned, making us wonder what else wasn't done properly. This hotel wasn't up to Hampton Inn expectations.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank ozmanny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri L, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear ozmanny01

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, we are sorry for the condition of your guest suite. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to the area.

Thank you,
Miri L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

This location is right off the highway and across from the Maine Mall. It couldnt be any easier to get to, with tons of dining options nearby. The hotel doesnt have a bar and you would need to go to a nearby restaurant. We chose this hotel for it's free breakfast. While the food wasn't bad or awful, it was on the lower tier of continetal breakfast offerings. If you are looking for some better or non-processed foods, you'd be better off purchasing your breakfast elsewhere. Kudo's to the room staff in that everything was clean and neat.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaryannS955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Thank you for your review of our property. We always appreciate all the reviews we receive.

I am very glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. We all strive to make every guest feel as welcome and comfortable as possible. I am very glad we accomplished this goal during your stay.

I'll pass on your breakfast comments to the breakfast folks for you.

If you have any further comments or details that you'd like to share with us please feel free to contact us.

Warmest regards,

Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Hotel was decent, room was fine, staff were fine, breakfast was fine. I am seriously annoyed, however, that the hotel shuttle would not come and pick us up when our flight landed a little after midnight. It doesn't run after 11:30 pm, even though there are flights that are scheduled later. I think it should be made more clear on their webpage that this is the case; it is a pretty shoddy practice for an "airport hotel". My wife and I ended up taking a $12 cab – you should factor that cost in if you are planning on getting in late. I would probably go somewhere else next time.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank garethfunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always appreciate any review we receive even if it is a less than glowing view of our property.

I sincerely apologize for the disappointing stay you had. We try to make all of our guests feel as welcomed and comfortable as possible. I will pass on your concerns to the rest of the management team.

If you have any additional comments or details you'd like to share with us. please don't hesitate to contact us.

Best wishes,

Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Easy to get to. Located among lots of places to eat as well as the Maine Mall. Very friendly helpful staff. Quiet clean room. Would stay again if in the area. Very helpful with directions to local sights.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 34russellp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Thanks for reviewing our hotel. We are grateful to hear from our guests and it's especially great to receive a five star review.

We all strive to be as welcoming and attentive as possible. It is fantastic to hear that we accomplished this goal during your stay.

We certainly hope to see you again in the very near future.

If you have any additional comments or details about your stay please feel free to contact us.

Warmest wishes,

Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews