We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveller rating
457
302
112
54
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
302
112
54
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast staff room was clean great place to stay portland airport pool and hot tub shopping mall complimentary breakfast the staff was friendly and helpful the breakfast area free shuttle old port convenient location an early flight excellent stay first floor cookies would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 937 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Super clean, coffee all day, nice staff, close to everything. Beds were very comfortable. Enough plugs, too. The front lobby was always mopped and fresh. Can get to Portland or hop on the highway very easily.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Django65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Paid $200 for what I thought would be a fabulous stay. We were disappointed to see that the hotel was a bit worn down. (time for new carpets and paint) Unfortunately, our bathroom was not properly cleaned, making us wonder what else wasn't done properly. This hotel wasn't up to Hampton Inn expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank ozmanny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri L, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear ozmanny01

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, we are sorry for the condition of your guest suite. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to the area.

Thank you,
Miri L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

This location is right off the highway and across from the Maine Mall. It couldnt be any easier to get to, with tons of dining options nearby. The hotel doesnt have a bar and you would need to go to a nearby restaurant. We chose this hotel for it's free breakfast. While the food wasn't bad or awful, it was on the lower tier of continetal breakfast offerings. If you are looking for some better or non-processed foods, you'd be better off purchasing your breakfast elsewhere. Kudo's to the room staff in that everything was clean and neat.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maryann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Hotel was decent, room was fine, staff were fine, breakfast was fine. I am seriously annoyed, however, that the hotel shuttle would not come and pick us up when our flight landed a little after midnight. It doesn't run after 11:30 pm, even though there are flights that are scheduled later. I think it should be made more clear on their webpage that this is the case; it is a pretty shoddy practice for an "airport hotel". My wife and I ended up taking a $12 cab – you should factor that cost in if you are planning on getting in late. I would probably go somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank garethfunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Easy to get to. Located among lots of places to eat as well as the Maine Mall. Very friendly helpful staff. Quiet clean room. Would stay again if in the area. Very helpful with directions to local sights.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews