We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Surprisingly spacious cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage
House plan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
The Cottage
House plan
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Top of stairs
Front yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island, Maine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ruth B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprisingly spacious cottage”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage initially appeared small, but it has an open floor plan and we found it to be quite comfortable. Time to unplug and spend most of our days exploring Acadia National Park and the surrounding areas. We really enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Glad you enjoyed the cottage! You were great guests and we're always happy for a return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie H
1 review
“Very charming cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were so pleased with the cottage and found it very cozy and welcoming after many long hiking days. It was well stocked with everything needed. It was our first time to stay in a rental, and we will not hesitate to do so again. The booking process was easy and great communication with owners, Keith and Judith. We found their suggestions of places to eat and visit to be right-on. Thank you for a wonderful vacation experience!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
And we loved having you as our guests. So glad you enjoyed our cottage and our wonderful town. Come again!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Reviewed September 15, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scotland
Reviewed July 27, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City
Reviewed June 24, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
macjog
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed April 11, 2011 for a stay in May 2010
2
people found this review helpful

We were looking for a late Spring place and this cottage was perfect. Although the house is located on a main road, it is very quiet and tranquil. It is easy to drive anywhere and is within walking distance or a quick bike ride to Town. We were able to walk or cycle to the bank, library, laundromat, restaurants and all the little shops and galleries that Southwest Harbor offers. About a block away, is the dock where we watched many beautiful sunrises.

The inside of the cottage is very bright and comfortable. Sunlight pours in all day. The kitchen is supplied with all the conveniences of home if you want to cook. The living room has a very homey feeling to it with a great sofa, TV, music and internet access. There is a full bathroom and shower on the first floor with thick towels that I wish I had at home.

Upstairs there are 2 bedrooms and a small bathroom. The beds are so comfortable that I, who usually has problems sleeping, slept like a baby. Since it was only May, we were able to open windows during the day and the house was well heated at night.

Acadia National Park is withing a few miles and Bar Harbor is on the other side of the Island so there is plenty of hiking to do and historic places to see. All in all, our stay was wonderful and next time we venture north, I will stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed March 16, 2011 for a stay in July 2008
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing