We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
323
99
13
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
323
99
13
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast quiet side bar harbor clean rooms picnic area bagels great coffee national park minute drive of mount desert island hiking trails cadillac mountain dave ocean fog laundry hike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 438 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

I took a chance on the Seawall Motel as we were only in the area for one night and I figured how bad could it be? They sure surprised me! -- very friendly place, great people, helpful, informative. They even have a laundry room with full fridge and freezer that we could use and coolers to borrow. The fact that it's right across from the ocean is an added plus. Windows front and back, great water pressure and plenty of hot water. Room was your basic motel room, but a bit larger and the beds were comfortable. We had other plans for breakfast, but the complementary one provided looked more than adequate. Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Staircases are located on either end of the building so in the middle might be quieter. Second floor also might be quieter.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MSM498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and wished we had stayed at least 3. It has a very friendly and helpful staff; good breakfast and clean, comfortable room. Not fancy but adequate and good value. Frat view and libation to various places in Bar Harbor area. We had dinner at Thurstons in Bass Harbor and at Upper Deck in SW Harbor. Good meals at both. Others staying near area said Charlottes had fantastic lobster roll but they were closed on Monday when we tried to go. We stayed Room 20 which had fantastic view of ocean.

Room tip: Room 20 has best view
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mab42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

We spent six nights at seawall in September while visiting Acadia. The rooms are clean, the staff beyond friendly, and the location perfect. We like quiet and enjoyed it here. Right across road from ocean.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Jeremiah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017

Two years since our last visit, it's still is a most reliable and comfortable spot to stay: clean, quiet and most adequate lodging. Ample choices for breakfast, with coffee, tea, hot chocolate, etc. available other times as well. Refrig in room and microwave available in snack/laundromat room. Cordial owner and staff a plus.

Room tip: Best view of water is second floor. Ocean view isin distance, yet the ocean is a very short walk and you are there!.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

The view was such a treat. Loved staying on the quiet side of the island; much less crowded, but plenty of shops and restaurants a short drive away. Staff was accommodating and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Would definitely come back!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jessbeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews