We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$94
Agoda.comUS$94
TripadvisorUS$94
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
77
55
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
77
55
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast downstairs kitchen english muffin community kitchen one night comfortable beds little touches oatmeal ski country a great stay nice place to stay perfect location would stay again sugarloaf maine hikers amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 141 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2020

The Spillover is about 10-15 mins past Sugarloaf....and we were certainly glad to get there! The motel is situated in a bucolic field almost and the views are pretty spectacular. It is modest and immaculately clean (and it sells itself that way!). Beds were very comfortable and rooms were equipped with private bathrooms and TVs. Someone mentioned in another review that mini-fridges in the rooms would be a plus....I have to agree. Had to store our stuff in the community fridge which was fine....but the convenience of having a fridge would be something I'd pay more for. Will admit....was a bit disappointed in the "continental breakfast" which were basically individually wrapped pastries and bananas. They did offer eggs and pans and such in the community kitchen which if we had the time I probably would've taken advantage of. Another nice amenity...a tuning room to wax and scrape snowboards and skis....it's also a stopover place for snowmobile enthusiasts and bikers. All in all it was a very clean place with comfortable beds in a very beautiful area. We would stay again. Oh and do NOT miss the restaurant right next to it...The Coplin Dinner House....AMAZING!!!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee'Ann and Andrew Delcourt, Owner at Spillover Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2020

So glad you enjoyed you stay with us and that amenities were helpful! Hopefully, this coming year will give us a longer ski season! :-) Thanks for your thoughtful review. We appreciate that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2020 via mobile

Inexpensive, clean, friendly, nice shower, good WiFi, 7 miles to Sugarloaf, good coffee, downstairs kitchen with milk, eggs, butter to make your own breakfast. What is not to like. Also right next to Coplon Dinner House for excellent dinner. We will be returning regularly.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Maine_Traveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee'Ann and Andrew Delcourt, Owner at Spillover Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2020

So glad you loved it! Thank you son much! And we agree- our neighbors know how to make a great dinner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2020

We made a last minute reservation here for a Saturday night with our two small boys. There was a gathering at Sugarloaf for Maine Adaptive that evening and we were skiing the next day. We arrived around 6 pm and it was snowing steadily. I had asked for a wheelchair accessible room. We were so pleased they had placed a wooden ramp up to the doorway which was perfect! The room itself was a nice size and super clean with all we needed for a good night's rest. No homemade muffins in the morning which we had been looking forward to but they had oatmeal and good, strong coffee. We'll surely stay again in the future!

Room tip: Very Accessible!
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank eli_tilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delcourts, Owner at Spillover Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

We are so glad we could accommodate you and your family! Thank you for the great review! We are working on the homemade muffins! Maybe next time :-)
Happy Skiing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2019

What a wonderful town in the mountains of western MAine , the Spillover has two facilities in town one a motel and a second Inn
Great people to deal with
If your in the area looking to rest check them out

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rham290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delcourts, Owner at Spillover Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate that! So glad you enjoyed our town! :-) Come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2019 via mobile

This is obviously a place for hikers, but even though we were motorcycling through, we enjoyed our stay. Check in was thorough- telling us about all the amenities. Room was comfortable and clean. Next door is a nice restaurant. Breakfast was brought to our room- yogurt, granola, milk, pineapple juice, coffee.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delcourts, Owner at Spillover Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review! Glad you enjoyed your stay! Ride safe :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews