We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Place Away From The City!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pretty in Pink! This Could Be You!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
Pretty in Pink!
This Could Be You!
Camp comfort.
Enjoy the great outdoors
Snuggle in!
Wake up to a lake view or Sleep in!
Cozy living room
Open living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Swanville, Maine

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jim C
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cozy”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a typical maine cabin, water is from the lake but the owner provides bottled water. Cabin upkeep (torn screen door) could have been better but the kids had a good time

Date of stay: August 2015
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewartsville, New Jersey
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
We really appreciate hearing from our guests and so happy to hear they enjoyed themselves in our camp and the the beautiful Coastal area. We always hope they grow to love Maine the way we do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jerry F
Middletown, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We rented a cabin, and were very disappointed in the interior. It was dirty, cramped which made our stay very uncomfortable. So much so we left after three days, we were suppose to stay for 7 days. The pictures on the web were to few, and misleading. The rooms that were not shown, were not shown for a reason, the cabin had no walls just exposed studs and electric wiring. The bathroom looked as though it was under construction. As a family we don't mind rustic, but this was much more than rustic. We were happy to get home.
I do NOT recommend

Date of stay: August 2015
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: No comment
Liked least: No Comment
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.