We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Swanville, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roving607...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Sitting out on the porch or under the tree overlooking the lake was so restful. Our dog loved running full speed off the end of the dock and diving into the water to chase his toy. The house is fully equipped with all the necessities and a lot more. The owners live next door but past a tree line so you have your privacy. They are great hosts and it was nice to be able to go over and sit in the beach chairs around the fire pit and just talk. Swanville is a great location with this huge lake amidst the forests but very close to the coast and the pretty little mid-coast towns.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hershey, PA
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CambPuntC...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is Awesome!!”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay on Swan Lake, this is our second visit and we just loved Dennis and Kim's place. You will not be disappointed - the photos cannot do this place justice, wonderful sunsets, glorious sunny days on your own private beach, trips around the lake with the very generous and welcoming neighbours (and hosts). Well stocked water amenities, kayaks, paddle board, life jackets. Sunny deck for eating out, new fancy BBQ grill, downstairs patio with further eating out table and chairs, beach chairs. Literally - I could just not leave! In fact we cancelled our second place to stay on here. We will definitely be back - thank you to our lovely hosts - see you next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: private beach
Liked least: mosquitos!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, PA
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thanks, Bob. It was a pleasure meeting you and Sue. We're looking forward to seeing you again.

Dennis and Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Hampshire
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thanks Scott, Kelly, Madison, and Jack. It was great to see your family enjoying our cottage and the lake. Kim and I are looking forward to seeing you next year.

Dennis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing