We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hampton.comUS$99
TripadvisorUS$99
Travelocity
PricelineUS$99
Agoda.comUS$99
HurbUS$110
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
370
169
26
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
370
169
26
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast business center hilton honors the breakfast area great stay oatmeal room was clean easy access morning breakfast great breakfast fitness center staff was friendly would definitely stay here again college visit parking lot off the highway one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 577 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Nice hotel and the breakfast was great as usual. Disappointing that the hotel did not have a hot tub. Also the sliding door in the bathroom was strange. It did not click so if you slid it too hard it would slid back open.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Trip24944534304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Excellent staff, rooms and facility! The kids loved the pool it was warm and clean. The breakfast was delicious and the waffles were a hit with the kids as well!
Our room was affordable, clean and spacious. Check-in was easy and quick...check-out was the same!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ram r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2019

I have stayed in many Hampton Inns - this is probably the worst value. The room was clean but so cheap - it felt dirty. The quality of the bed, bedding very cheap. The shower was like a plastic wall. The service was very friendly and helpful. The building itself does not warrant the price they ask.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatriciaL2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Thank you so much for reviewing our property on Tripadvisor! I regret that we did not meet your expectations when it comes to value. We do understand that as a traveler you have a choice when it comes to lodging and hope that you will give us another chance. We are very pleased to see that you were very satisfied with our cleanliness and service! Please visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Nate Blair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2019

This is a very clean and nice property. Friendly staff. Quiet location and very nice and clean room. Felt new and fresh. I would definitely come back. And I would recommend staying here. It was a great value and great location.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank rkhami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

This is a easy choice for travelers coming off The highway, in this day was fine. Nothing that stood out one way or another. Breakfast choices are a bit more limited than other Hampton Inn properties, but they do have a grab and go feature ready for any guest. I do like also that they will give you bottled water if you ask for it. There are a couple of grocery stores locally to this property, and a Dunkin’ Donuts in the shared parking lot.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 465ChristineD465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to complete a TripAdvisor survey for our hotel! We definitely appreciate the feedback we receive, good or bad, as it lets us know what we are doing right and what we could be doing better as we continually strive to continue to provide the best in customer service and cleanliness in the area.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location convenient. I apologize that our breakfast wasn't quite up to the level you have seen elsewhere. I would like to let you know that Hampton is unveiling some pretty amazing changes to our breakfast design and offerings this summer!

Sincerely,

Nate Blair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews