We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
518
18
1
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
518
18
1
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old church other guests converted church deck overlooking common areas b and b each morning wonderful hosts bed and breakfast wells beach get away wonderful weekend breakfast was delicious salt marsh new england danny maine
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 550 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

So pretty. Very clean. Super friendly. Excellent location. REALLY excellent location! Short walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants. Cute little neighborhood. Breakfast on the back deck was wonderful. Our room and the common areas were well decorated and kept. Hosts made great dining recommendations and made us feel welcomed. Definitely coming back.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ESpath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Rooms are clean, comfortable and attractive. Very relaxing feel to it which is what we were looking for. The new Owner could not have been more welcoming and helpful.
Great gift from ur kids and we will definitely return. We wish the new Owner much success.

Room tip: This is a B& B not hotel so some things do not apply. Walk to the beach.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arlene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2016

This was our first time at Haven by the sea. It was also the first weekend for the new innkeepers. They are great! Looking at previous reviews, we believe the new owners Nancy and Dan will do very well to carry on the great traditions from previous owners. They have great ideas for making your experience here even better than before. They will be open year round. We are looking forward to returning soon. This is a great location, walk to beach, close to Ogunquit and Kennebunkport.

Room tip: All the rooms were great!
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LINDA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2015

This is our second trip to Haven By The Sea. Susan and John are great hosts and we enjoyed our stay. The food is always great as well as the company. Sad to see Susan and John moving on but we wish them well. This is one of the best B&B's that we've stayed at, always feels like home. I hope the new owners can keep the homey feel of this B&B.

Room tip: Rooms further away from the dining room are quieter. No breakfast noise. Nights are quiet though.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2015

This wonderful B&B is my mother and my selfish indulgence. We have taken our vacations together there since the opening of this beautiful, charming place. John & Susan are like family, and our kind of people. Seeing them is like "coming home". They know absolutely how to make each guest feel so very special. Just a brief walk to the beach, and short drive to wonderful restaurants and attractions. We LOVE this special spot.

Room tip: All rooms are lovely, you will never stay in a "bad" room.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Loretta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews