We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the wait”
Review of The Steakhouse

The Steakhouse
Ranked #4 of 71 Restaurants in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth the wait”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

You have to get there early or there is usually a long wait but the food is worth it. I especially like the surf and turf with the lobster tail. Their house potatoes are also awesome. We go there everytime we are in Wells ME.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeddie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    544
    135
    58
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You've got to eat at this place”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Without a doubt one of the best places to eat in southern Maine. Some of the best steaks and seafood at affordable prices. You will usually have to wait to get a table but it is well worth it. The food is out of this world and the service and atmosphere are great. We look forward to eating here every time we come to Wells.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will5267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dracut, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Dinner”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Food was good, prices a bit steep. Polite waitstaff

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebron, Kentucky
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Steakhouse in a world of seafood.”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Service was good. Great views of the ocean. The staff was attentive. Location is in easy walking distance from hotels and an RV park

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank RWMLTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“crowds”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Crowds and more crowds, food is great as are the prices.

Helpful?
Thank daverme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing