We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
16
15
7
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
15
7
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts separate bedroom donuts air conditioning living area central location front desk staff enjoyed our stay get away full kitchen hot tub timeshare unit portland flooring amenities porch
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 46 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

My stepdaughter and Granddaughter visited for a week mid June..they were so happy with the condo and the location of the Resort to stores, Supermarket and Restaurants...the employees made them feel like family. They were also happy to hear there were affordable long term winter rentals.
Thank.you Nautical Mile Resort

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank boots_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Swapped lockout for one bedroom unit.

Property is old as are many of the properties in Maine but are clean and updated. Rooms are a little tight but everything worked. Excellent breakfast place next door.

Staff very friendly

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in unit 133 and I would never never stay here again. We booked it as an exchange with RCI for our time share on a beautiful ocean front place because this year we wanted to tour Maine...what a rip off. The entire Nautical Mile property is bleak and utilitarian. It is just depressing and lacking in any charm. It has the basics and seems clean if you don't look closely. The unit is like a camp cabin from the 1960s with a few updates that really don't help much. The bedroom is an obstacle course with only about a foot distance between the foot of the bed and the wall, and the wall air conditioner is head-high next to the closet so it is a hazard as well. The bathroom had mold showing beneath the plastic shower control handle and in the seams of the pre-fab shower walls. The sofa and dining chairs have a dingy look (but could just be poor fabric choices). The kitchen-living area flooring is an unattractive vinyl that looks like bare wood. The walls are thin and you can clearly hear conversations in the next unit. I could hear someone's feet squeaking in the tub when they took a shower in the upstairs unit. The wi-fi is spotty and cell phone coverage is less than 1 bar.

Our views consisted of the chain link fence around the barren tennis courts and the asphalt parking area riddled with pot holes . Thank goodness our Maine day trips were worthwhile but when we returned each day I dreaded going back to that place.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank eeclaire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

We're midway through a timeshare week at this property. The rooms have been remodeled, and everything works that you need to have a comfortable stay. Very clean. Two tV's, one in the bedroom, and one in the living area.There's a nice sized heated pool with separate hot tub. Barbecues. Two tennis courts, basketball hoop, shuffleboard, etc. Very welcoming staff, and close to restaurants, antique stores, and Ogunquit and the Marginal Walk along the coastline.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dononlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

We stayed here several years ago, so my memory is not fresh. We stayed in a 3 story condo with a full kitchen, numerous bedrooms and a loft with a hot tub on the third floor. The kids were wild about this. Service was fine, it was right behind Congdon's donuts so morning coffee and donuts were great. My only trouble with this property is that we have never been able to return! We must have gotten in due to a last minute cancellation the year we went, and we've never lucked out again! I think they are mostly time shares. Would love to visit again if we can ever get in! I did not travel here in Oct 16, it was longer ago than that, but choosing a different time frame was not an option.

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank pigcoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews