We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
292
79
12
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
292
79
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baked beans picnic tables wine glasses movie night continental breakfast place to stay lobster fresh fruit every morning southern maine english muffin clean rooms the entire staff fridge and microwave family vacation a great stay love this place
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 385 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

This was by far the nicest place we have ever stayed. Everyone was extremely friendly. The breakfast was good and we got to eat in our room at our leisure. We also took advantage of their outdoor grills and cooked steaks. They supplied everything except the steaks. It was a nice change after eating out for 10 nights.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Junkmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2016

We booked one of the upgraded rooms which had two queen beds. The room is nice, cozy and with chairs on the outside, its pretty cool to sit outside and enjoy the weather. The breakfast is nice and people are super friendly. The cost doesnt hurt the pockt as well

The only problem was the wifi which was non-existent with very poor coverage

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sapansaxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2016

In the fourth stay over several decades, the motel staff showed the usual concern for guest comfort and convenience. When road crews decided without notice to work all night in the adjacent highway, one staff person (and the owner) expressed regrets and offered to move us to a different room. The light breakfast was adequate -- not as good as Hampton Inn but not as skimpy as Econolodge and its ilk. Location is excellent for Wells, Kennebunkport, Ogunquit, York touring. Rooms are clean and comfortable, complete with mini fridge, mini microwave, and TV/DVD player. We returned once again to this motel because of earlier good experiences and were not disappointed. Rates were great, too, because of our very early season timing.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DonaldLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here last year and came back again this year because we had such a great experience. The room is always clean and the staff is very amazing and accommodating. We will be going here again next year if not sooner.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SheilaandDavidmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2016

I absolutely love this place. My family vacations in Maine every other year and we continue to stay at this specific place. While on our trip this year, I got engaged!!! The owners acted like I was their own daughter. They are very nice and caring people. They are willing to do whatever they can to make your stay the best. We even stayed an extra night because we liked it here so well. They have plenty of maps and knowledge about the area to help with your adventures. They also have movies you can borrow to watch in your room. We will continue to come back to this place on our future trips to Maine.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews