We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
387
72
17
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
387
72
17
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool living room dunkin donuts small apartment half bath full kitchen fire pit stay nights first floor recommend this resort one bedroom unit place to stay off season movie night cleaning staff get away coastal maine
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 492 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my two kids for just one night over the week. My husband had to work and I wanted to get away and let the kids use the pool. It was everything I needed and more! The staff is so nice here and everyone ACTUALLY seems to care if you're enjoying your stay.
The bed was so comfortable and we all shared it and spent the evening cuddled in the room watching TV. It was rainy during our stay, but the indoor pool was warm and we had it to ourselves most of the time. The towels that they supply for the pool are huge and soft.
We brought pancakes and fruit for the morning and the kitchen had everything we needed in it.
The office gave us a small extended check out so that we could use the pool a little longer in the morning.
I left feeling so refreshed!!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lisa2006m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2016

Hello,

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells and thank you and your family for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort Hotel!

Keep an eye on our web site and Facebook pages for some fantastic summer festivals and activities here at he Elmwood!

We hope to see you again soon!

Scott DeFelice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2016

We have stayed here several times, every time the service has been excellent, the rooms very clean and the price extremely competitive for any season. The grounds are clean the pool is perfect and the staff is there if you need them.

Room tip: Towels have fabric softener on them so they are not absorbent, we bring our own towels.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hunter11ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2016

Hunter,

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells and thank you and your group for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort Hotel!

Keep an eye on our web site and Facebook pages for some fantastic summer festivals and activities here at he Elmwood!

We hope to see you again soon!

Scott DeFelice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Our family Ben staying at Elmwood, for 30 years, top shelv from manager down, excellent ,very clean, comfortable , never any trouble, very relaxing, going back , 4th July week,,,closer to the beaches , indoor outdoor pools, movie night, Dunkin' Donuts across the street,spacious room barbecue grill very good excellent highly recommend that you will love too,go

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GoPlaces585627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2016

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells and thank you and your group for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort Hotel!

Keep an eye on our web site and Facebook pages for some fantastic summer festivals and activities here at he Elmwood!

We hope to see you again soon!

Scott DeFelice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2016

We've hit every ocean side town from York to Bar Harbor and will have to say that the Elmwood Resort is the most well rounded place we have stayed. It's not on the beach but only about a 5 minute drive to several great beaches and being right on US Route 1 it's very conveniently located. The hotel is older and a little dated but very clean and comfortable. The room we occupied had a separate living room with a little kitchenette and the bedroom which was very large for a hotel. The pool area is very nice and the outdoor movies at night were a fun and relaxing way to end a perfect day. There are several great restaurants in any direction in any price range with a Dunkin Donuts right across the street. Yes there are fancier hotels up and down the coast and some are right on the water but we found the Elmwood to be one of the best values on the coast and really didn't mind not being right on the water which we usually prefer. It would have been nice to find this hotel years ago but happy to have found it now and will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALASKANFLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Alaskanfly

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells and thank you and your group for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort Hotel!

Keep an eye on our web site and Facebook pages for some fantastic summer festivals and activities here at he Elmwood!

We hope to see you again soon!

Scott DeFelice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2016

We took advantage of the special buy two nights get one free and the $50.00 dinner allowance and $12.00 breakfast. Rooms are clean. and staff are friendly. Near Wells Beach and several restaurants. There is a Dunkin Donuts right across the road. There is an indoor pool, too.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Flambo126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Flambo,

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells for Mother's Day weekend and thank you and your group for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort Hotel!

Keep an eye on our web site and Facebook pages for some fantastic summer festivals and activities here at he Elmwood!

We hope to see you again soon!

Scott DeFelice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews