We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$189
US$119
View deal
Hotels.comUS$119
FindHotelUS$119
CheapTicketsUS$119
TravelocityUS$119
Orbitz.comUS$119
Trip.comUS$189
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
13
9
3
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
9
3
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff in a unique setting. Great view of the River from the window seats. Wildlife wood carvings by a local artist are very good and add to the atmosphere. Food was very average, which held back the stars.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mikekN1002LQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

My cousins and us rented 3 rooms for two nights. We did white water rafting on the Kennebec with Northern Outdoors.
Newer hotel, soft beds, they do not do daily housekeeping. Hand vacs in each room, I believe to suck up all the flies found in each room, remember your out in the wilderness.
The restaurant below is open for breakfast (7am), lunch and dinner, good selection of offerings.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jdehaan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

We rented a suite to sleep 4 adults and 1 child. We stayed over the night before our whitewater rafting excursion so we could avoid the 2.5H drive the morning of.
This family owned and operated lodge is literally right next store to the rafting place and the accommodations were clean and comfortable.
The lodge looks like a huge log cabin. Our suite, although not huge, was comfortable. We had a little sitting area with a small couch, a two top table with chairs and a bunk bed (twin on top, double on bottom). The living are also had a flat screen tv. The suite also had a seperate bedroom with another double bed and our bathroom had a standup shower.
Nothing fancy but we were comfortable and in the morning instead of a 2.5H drive we had a 1min drive, literally!
I would definitely recommend staying the night if you're looking for an alternative to a long drive before a day of rafting or even staying overnight after a long day on the river rafting!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mer1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

We were In West Forks for a whitewater rafting trip, and were only staying for one night. We needed a clean room near Three Rivers Whitewater Rafting, and we got that at Hawk’s Nest Lodge. The room was off the dining room, and near the stairs to rooms on the upper level. It was quite loud with people up and down the stairs throughout the night. My bed (full size bed) was comfortable, but my sister in law was unable to sleep on the other bottom bunk bed because of springs poking into her. We had a great breakfast, and all the staff were very friendly.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Rena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

We were driving from Quebec City and happened upon Hawks Nest Lodge right at the point that we needed a break and lunch. We loved sitting out on the porch for lunch- and the steak tip salad was fabulous. In fact all four of us thought the food was great. If I ever had to drive this route again, I would plan a stop here.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank clearblue28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews