We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
100
198
183
116
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
198
183
116
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hard boiled eggs indoor pool and hot tub nice pool beds were comfortable would stay here again maine
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 690 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Nice Super 8; basic accommodations but relatively new, clean safe. Good stay. However, 6 full weeks after my stay a $150 charge appears on my credit card. Took 4 calls to have it reversed. They claimed it was a smoking charge but on the 4th call with the manager she indicated there was no evidence of smoking. Maybe a honest mistake, maybe not. 4 calls on my part though. Watch your credit card.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a week stay in Maine. I will not be returning to this hotel. They have a lot of local people staying there that are shady. First night there the police were there. Not a place to bring your family. Spend a little more money on a room and go some place else

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here just for one night while on way to Acadia Nat’l Park and by the pictures posted online of the room it seemed ok. I must say the pictures make this hotel appear WAY nicer than it actually is! We came in late and they our room was on the second floor, not a problem, but there is no elevators.

When we get to the second floor and opened the door, a guy who happened to be locked out or just hanging out of his room was sitting on a cooler with a friend smoking and drinking beer in the hallway. When we get to our room the blue wall with pictures on it was the nicest part. Carpet was dirty, walls had cracks all over, and the bathroom smelled as if someone smoked a few packs of cigarettes in there before we arrived. The hotel has listed non-smoking rooms and that’s what we reserved.

Not a pleasant stay, would not come back, and hotel was overpriced for what it was.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank JAX B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

This is an older hotel located about 5 miles from Commercial Street in Portland. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. They also have an indoor pool and hot tub. We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed the hot tub both nights. The hot tub jets only come on for about a minute and then they go off for about 10 minutes. They have a sign that states it goes into a cool down before the jets come back on again. Strange but the water was hot and it was relaxing. Breakfast was ok, waffle maker and various toast, cereal, juice, coffee, tea, etc. We spent most of our time in Portland and this was a convenient place to stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018

Room was very nice and clean. My family and I are very satisfied. Took care of our basic needs at a good price. Nothing fancy but you get what you pay for. Don't rely on the breakfast though not much variety.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank libertylove2115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews