We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First of many stays...”
Review of Wilson Lake Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wilson Lake Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wilton
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, Maine
1 review
“First of many stays...”
Reviewed 3 December 2011

This was our family's first time staying at the Wilson Lake Inn. It will certainly not be our last. since our daughter is a student at UMF, we frequently find ourselves traveling to the area. We have tried others hotels in the area. Although they may have been a few bucks cheaper and a bit closer to the university, the Wilson Lake Inn is by far the superior value. The rooms, although simple, were very clean and comfortable. Waking up to the view of the lake and a hot coffee sure beats the sleepless nights at other motels along busy Route 2. Even though Tom did recommend a great little bakery close by, a simple continental breakfast would have made the experience even better. Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Second floor for the best view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank legtravfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    86
    8
    0
    4
See reviews for
171
170
30
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rockland, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We recently stayed at the Wilson Lake Inn again. It was just as nice, if not better, than it was when we were there last year. The owners, Tom & Sue, go way out of there way to make you comfortable. I highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r_j_scanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramichi, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We enjoyed our stay. There was a large group of us. Excellent service and the grounds are beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miramichi1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We arrived in the evening so we didn't really see the grounds that evening. A very wonderful restaurant was recommended for dinner and then we came back for bed. The beds were not very comfortable and the rooms were sparse. It needs some updating for sure. But the grounds were quite lovely and you can tell that someone enjoys gardening! The staff was helpful, but we really didn't need much. Everything was very clean. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Don't expect to see a fancy, luxury suite. Be sure and walk the lake. We left so early the nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texcyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2011

I was staying at this Inn for business and was not happy with the hotel that I was staying in at that time. I was hotel hopping when I found this place and decided to stay here the rest of my visit. A great view and super clean rooms. The owners are also very friendly and accessable. It is perfect for the long-term traveler or just the weekend get away.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alschwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

beautiful Inn to stay in, we were in a room upstairs, room was spotless and well appointed. Owners were onsite, and very friendly. would certain recommend this inn. and would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank countrygirl1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Just got back from Wilson Lake Inn - and what a wonderful experience. The Inn is extremely clean and has beautiful gardens and set on Wilson Lake. The staff and owners go above and beyond to make your stay pleasant. I was picking up a golden retriever puppy and forgot to pack a couple of things and Sue (one of the owners) jumped right in and got me what I needed. I can say that sometimes you stay in a nice place but it lacks customer service - the Wilson Lake Inn is not one of those places. It is nice to see that they "get" customer service. The Inn does not have the typical "free breakfast" - but I see that as a plus. I have had way to many "free breakfasts". There is a place about 3 minutes from the Inn (Law Mountain Wreaths N' Bakery) that has the best scones, eggs/bacon, etc. I actually went there twice. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcbtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton
7.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Wilton
306 reviews
9.3 km away
Mount Blue Motel
Mount Blue Motel
#2 of 3 in Farmington
61 reviews
8.6 km away
Colonial Valley  Motel
Colonial Valley Motel
#1 of 3 in Farmington
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
Echo Lake Lodge and Cottages
33.2 km away
The Perennial Inn
The Perennial Inn
#2 of 2 in Rumford
28 reviews
38.9 km away
Memory Lane Vacations
Memory Lane Vacations
#1 of 2 in Andover
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilson Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilson Lake Inn

Property: Wilson Lake Inn
Address: 183 Lake Rd, Wilton, ME 04294-5306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Wilton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wilson Lake Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilson Lake Inn is located on the shore Wilson Lake, in the Western Lakes and Mountain region of Maine. Ideally suited, for the corporate traveler as well as families. You will feel at home at our unique and charming inn with affordable rates. Open year round. Call today for the best rates. Located only 3 hours from Boston, MA, 1.5 hours from Portland, ME, two hours from Bangor and 4 hours from Burlington, VT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Wilson Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilson Lake Hotel Wilton
Wilson Lake Motel
Wilson Lake Inn Wilton, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing