We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anchorage Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$229
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lynwood Inn(York Beach)(Great Value!)
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Motel(York Beach)(Great Value!)
US$275
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lighthouse Inn and Carriage House(York Beach)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic House Inn(York Beach)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Villager Motel(York Beach)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Stones Throw & Inn On The Blues(York Beach)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Union Bluff Hotel(York Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
215
208
149
70
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
215
208
149
70
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatrium buildingindoor poolacross the streetocean suitesplash padlong sands beachthird floorfree coffeedonutssmall fridgeget awayhigh tidegas fireplaceroom was clean and comfortablewe've stayedshort drivenubble lighthouse
Filter
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 734 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This was a great place to stay right on the beach. Within walking distance to numerous restaurants and snack places. We stayed in The Atrium building in the back, but still had a great view of the ocean. We had adjoining rooms with my sister and her family, so there were 8 of us altogether. Rooms were clean and well-stocked with towels. A mini fridge also so plenty of room for our cooler stuff. Since we were traveling with 5 kids, age range 3-14, the three pools and 2 hot tubs on site were awesome. The Atrium pool was by far the nicest -warm and shallow - which was great for our two girls (3,5). The only complaint I would have Is that the hotel is quite dated and could use a renovation. You'd think with the cost of staying there, they could afford to put some money back into the place. But overall, quality was excellent for the price and location. It was also extremely quiet. Although we were there mid-week so I can't speak to weekend crowds. Skip the "deli" in the hotel lobby. A la carte items add up quickly. We ate breakfast there the first day and spent a fortune when we should have walked across the street and had a wonderful, sit down breakfast (which we did the second day). One other complaint! The outdoor hot tub was a little dirty....

Room Tip: Can't speak to the front of the hotel, but The Arium was quiet and comfortable and you can still see the ocean (partial view). Less expensive than the front and just as good.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Hi Laura S,

Thank you for giving us feedback on your stay.

Thank you for your compliments on our location, the Atrium set up, and the quality. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the quiet side of York midweek in June - it is a wonderful time as the weather stays nice but the summer crowds haven't quite arrived yet!

We are certainly glad to hear that you also enjoy the Sun'n Surf Restaurant, located right across the street from us.

We hope to see you again in the future -

Patti D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My wife and I took our three grandchildren for a two night visit to the York/Ogunquit beach area. Our goal was to provide them with activities other than the beach which was a good idea as it was in the 90's when we visited. When we first checked into our room, which we selected based on its capacity of 5 and which looked large enough and could accommodate a cot, we found the room to be quite small given our needs and asked for a suite which was a much better idea. It offered a living room with a pull out sofa and another room with two queen sized beds, a nice hot tub/bath and separate shower and a private balcony in the room and pool for suite guests only. The kids preferred both the indoor and outdoor pool at the main building. Here they really enjoyed themselves over the course of three days.

The hotel is very near the Zoo and Amusement Park which we went to on the first day and fun was had by all. The second day, we took a lobster boat trip from Perkins Cove in Ogunquit, about 10 iminutes from York, which they also enjoyed and after we went for a nice cliff walk on the Marginal way over to Ogunquit Beach. On the third we went to the pools and then to Funorama in York on the way home.

The hotel was great and near everything including its snack bar and across the street, its own waterfront restauant.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John and Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Hi jkmcs,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay.

It is great to hear that your grandchildren were able to enjoy the York & Ogunquit area! Long Sands Beach is a great place for kids of all ages. We are happy that you enjoyed the Suites during your stay - and that your grandchildren enjoyed the pools!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us - we hope to see you and your grandchildren again in the future!

Sincerely,

Patti D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2012 via mobile

We called and got a room at the last minute. It was clean, but smelled a little musty. Maybe becuase its so close to the ocean? The location is great for going to the beach. It is directly across the street. Overall, a little pricey for the room itself, but I realize we are paying for the location.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jills064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Hi Jills064,

Thank you for giving us feedback on your stay.

We are thrilled that we were able to accommodate you on your last minute trip to York! We are certainly glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and our proximity to the beach - Long Sands is a great beach for families!

Thank you again for your feedback - we hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Patti D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We could not make our reservation because of a HURRICANE last fall-we called in plenty of time. They still took our money. We got a glimpse of the place in person recently and the website photos and description are highly deceiving. The place looks run down and shabby. Based on our experience without even setting foot in the place-I would NOT reccomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Hi Jamie R,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay.

When the Hurricane came through last fall, all reservations that opted canceled were put into open accounts, without fees or any sort of "taking" of any money. This was done to all reservations that requested it. We did have some guests that wanted to come to witness the Hurricane - and we were lucky enough to keep power for the majority of the storm!

This spring you called and made a reservation with these funds. All of the funds you originally paid back in the fall were available for your use. We made your reservation in April for a stay in June.

As written in our confirmation email and as verbally stated during phone reservations, we do have a 10 day cancellation policy. Your new reservation, that was made in April for June, was subject to this cancellation policy. We had made exceptions for this policy due to the extenuating circumstances of the Hurricane last fall. When you called to cancel, your June reservation was subject to our normal cancellation policy, just as all others are.

I'm sorry that you feel our website and description online is deceiving. From your review, it does sound like you have been to York, so we do hope that you were able to enjoy York and all that it has to offer.

Sincerely,

Patti D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2012

This "Inn" is really a poorly maintained motel. The only thing going for it is the location. We had an "oceanview" room, and the view was spectacular. However, the rooms are small, they smell like cigarettes, and the walls are thin. We arrived on a Thursday night, so it was quiet, but by Friday the place was swarming with little ones, and by 11:00 PM many were still up and running about. Not a place to stay if you don't have kids. The pools were small, the staff was harried, and overall, it seemed like they were in over their heads. I can't imagine what it must be like in the middle of the summer. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank catherineb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews