We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class welcome to Maine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Long Beach Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in York Beach
Elk Grove, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First class welcome to Maine”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

For our first visit to New England, we wanted to stay away from "chain"hotels. We were glad we found this inn on the beach. Extremely quaint, clean and Gary is the best. He heeded our plea for help finding the inn in a blinding rain strom during which road signs were invisible. He waited up in good spirit for our arrival. We felt welcome and were treated to a room upgrade. The room was warm and the little kitchenette was a terrific coonvenience. We woke to a bright, sunny morn with a slight fall chill in the air. Walked out on the beach. The inn's grounds are immaculate, well tended gardens. As we lefr, Gary's mother stood on the porch to wave goodbye. What a unique place in today's world.

Room Tip: Second floor front is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Judi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    13
    6
    5
    29
See reviews for
35
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Happy Land, Tafea, Vanuatu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

I used to stay here when I was a kid with my parents. Now that I am an adult it was a no brainer where I wanted to stay when I was planning a weekend getaway. Being able to walk right across the street and be on the beach was awesome. I was able to sleep at night knowing that Gary's security system was protecting me. Once again, Gary was friendly and very helpful in telling me what was open for stores and where to eat. Can't wait to go back again next year!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Wife and I decided to go away for our anniversary. Note to self, book hotel reservations beforehand on colombus day weekend for southern Maine. We started looking in Wells and drove down to York before we found a hotel with vacancy. Yes gary the owner met us as we pulled in "yes he stands outside" yes he does not want smokers in the hotel yes there are giant speed bumps coming in lol. With that being said it is clean,quiet but is quite dated Ie: tv is older then my 95 Volvo, kitchen area looked like 1977 but beds were firm and comfortable,bathroom was clean with good pressure. Only thing that bothered me was a strong disinfectant smell like a strong Lysol but we left the door open for awhile and it got better

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mpoc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We found Long Beach Motor Inn by luck last year! This year we booked in for a few nights.
We were greated by Garry and settled in to our room right away.
The room was as clean and comfortable as we remembered. The decor is alittle dated but no dust, dirt or mold and mildew in the shower. The property is as gorgeous as the pics on his web site. The pool was warm and clear great for swimming or curling up with a book under the umbrella.
Being located directly across the road from the Ocean is just perfect for fresh brewed coffee and the sunrise. No better way to start each day.The Ocean was wonderfull this year and we spent every minute on the beach basking in the sun, playing in the waves or walking the expance of the shore line.
We will be back again and Long Beach Motor Inn with Garry and his Mom is exactly where we will be staying
Dawn and Harry

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank traveler4735028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

This is a "hidden gem." The place was relaxed, quiet and management friendly. The area is very clean, and the pool area has a 70's vibe.... I would/will definitely stay here again.

The only reason for 4 out of 5 points is that the only way to contact them is via email.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We were at Long Beach Motor Inn once again the first week of June 2011 for the eight times in 5 years. Needless to stay, it is our home away from home. The grounds are always beautiful and well manicured. Everything is neat and clean. We also feel very secure. Gary, the owner, is always present if we need something. This is a very peaceful place and we always feel welcome and have always have very pleasant stays ranging from 5 to 7 days. Planning to go back next September again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jacquestus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We headed to York beach for a few days. Checked a couple of places out and chose the Long Beach Motor Inn. Had a very peaceful and relaxing stay. Very clean rooms and Gary was very helpful. Will be planning a return trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank daf60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York Beach
2.9 km away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#1 of 4 in York Harbor
747 reviews
2.3 km away
Union Bluff Hotel
Union Bluff Hotel
#2 of 9 in York Beach
367 reviews
2.0 km away
Grand View Inn and Cottages
Grand View Inn and Cottages
#3 of 4 in York Harbor
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
394 reviews
0.1 km away
Anchorage Inn
Anchorage Inn
#3 of 9 in York Beach
674 reviews
0.6 km away
Sunrise Motel
Sunrise Motel
#6 of 9 in York Beach
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Motor Inn

Property: Long Beach Motor Inn
Address: 271 Long Beach Avenue, Box 615, York Beach, York, ME 03910
Region: United States > Maine > York > York Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in York Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Long Beach Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Long Beach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Motor Hotel York Beach
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach York
Long Beach Motor Inn York, Maine - York Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing