We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
332
84
26
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
332
84
26
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet tennis courts eggs benedict turn down service service charge indoor pool ocean front private beach harborview room york river french toast donuts get away new england spa treatments lobster cliff walk
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 463 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2016

We've been coming to York,ME since 1989 and have been staying at the same place the whole time. We enjoy it and it's right along Long Sands Beach. Three years ago we waited too long to book our trip and the place was booked solid. We did a quick search for other hotels in the area and found STAGE NECK INN. We've been coming here ever since. They have a free buffet breakfast everyday. The rooms are very spacious and up to date. They just had a remodel over the winter and the improvements are great. You can see boats come and go into York Harbor from the ocean view. The pool is set away from the hotel so you don't hear any noise. There's also a beach near by. If you can stay here at the Stage Neck Inn you won't regret it. It's my idea of heaven on Earth.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNIgm, General Manager at Stage Neck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2016

Thank you staying at the inn again! Thrilled to know that you enjoyed another nice stay.
We are happy to hear that you like the updates that we have done to not only the guest rooms, but our dining room.
Thank you so very much for your lovely review of the inn and all it has to offer! See you again soon!

Best Regards,
Phoebe Pressey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2016

We brought our grandson for a fun 4 night vacation on the coast of Maine. The Stage Neck Inn has everything you need to amuse an 11 year old. The ocean Is on site with a private beach, beautiful outdoor pool and indoor pool with hot tub. The rooms are comfortable and came with a breakfast brunch. The staff were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Our room was on the second floor with a partial view of the ocean and harbor. We had a spectacular view of the fire works from our balcony on July 2. If your looking for a quieter, less crowded place to enjoy all the special things Maine has to offer, this is the place to stay.

Room tip: Ocean view if you want to see from your balcony.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNIgm, General Manager at Stage Neck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Thank you so very much for your lovely review of the inn. It really is a great place to bring children, since the York Harbor beach is right next to the inn. The pools are also a big hit for the kids and adults alike.
So happy to know that you had a peaceful retreat. Here's hoping you can join us again soon for more relaxation!

Best Regards,
Phoebe Pressey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2016

This resort has everything you could want - a superb location right on the sea, a sand beach next door, indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub, tennis courts, spa. Many of the harbor side rooms have just been redone and they are beautiful. They also redid the restaurant which is very attractive. Sadly however they converted it from a white tablecloth, fine dining, gentlemen-wear-coats place into a casual sports bar type venue with a much different menu (pizza and bar fare along with fewer main entrees). This will I'm sure be much appreciated by many guests but I have to say we preferred the more formal fine dining setup. Whether this change will affect their 5 diamond classification remains to be seen.

Room tip: Rooms 301 through 305 are the best choices.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 58313Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNIgm, General Manager at Stage Neck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Thank you for your review. We so appreciate our guests feedback.
As for the restaurant re-do, we did convert from a white tablecloth dining room to a more casual, yet still elegant venue. The long planning of making the dining room still a welcoming, yet classy restaurant was so well thought out by our owners and designer.
We have been receiving such wonderful reviews about the décor and offerings. But, certainly, we also miss the more formal way it used to be. Unfortunately, times are definitely changing, but we do still feel that it offers the elegance of a four diamond property.
So appreciative of your review.

Best Regards,
Phoebe Pressey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016

The location of the Stage Neck Inn is stunning. You can look out over the ocean or the harbor. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel is well maintained and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. Everyone here tries to make your stay as close to perfect as possible. We had an "ocean view" room. These rooms look out over the parking lot, but still provide a nice view of the beach area. On our last trip here we were in a Harborview room and had a spectacular view of the harbor. The rooms are the same, but the different view might be worth the upgrade.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank numbersgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNIgm, General Manager at Stage Neck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Thank you for the compliments, and thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again! I will be sure to pass your kind words onto our staff. We are always happy to hear that our staff went above and beyond.
The location of the inn is, for sure, stunning. It never gets old to look outside our many windows. Hope to have you as guests again in the future.

Best Regards,
Phoebe Pressey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016

The updates done this past winter to the Stage Neck Inn are excellent. Rooms are super nice. The new restaurant is fantastic. I think the food was much better than before. I recommend the Shrimp Scampi, it was great.

Room tip: I like the harbor view side.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jarred56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNIgm, General Manager at Stage Neck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

So happy to know that you enjoyed your recent stay at the inn. Thank you for mentioning how nice the rooms are and how much you enjoyed the food. We get so many wonderful comments about the Shrimp Scampi. A great dish, for sure!

Here's hoping to have you as guests again in the future.

Best Regards,
Phoebe Pressey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews