We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff - Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bowie
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice staff - Good value”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Very convenient to major highways. Desk staff was very friendly. Breakfast staff was VERY friendly as well, but Sunday breakfast ends at 9:30, which we found to be disappointing.... Room was clean and provided microwave and frig. We will return again ~

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VAfamily75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    83
    27
    17
    9
See reviews for
86
35
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Don't be discouraged by the low-star rating. This place was fine. (And no bed bugs as other reviews have mentioned). We stayed from 9/12 to 9/18, an entire week.

We were put in a handicap room so it was a but roomier than others, I'm sure, but the room was okay, king bed was comfy enough, 25" CRT TV worked with normal cable channel lineup, free wifi in the rooms. Electrical outlets were a but tricky to come by to charge our two phones and other devices but we managed. There was a mini refrigerator in the room that sounded like darth vader breathing, a bit annoying but manageable. Complementary hot breakfast from 0630-0930, eggs, bacon, sausage, cereal, waffle press, muffins, it was decent as well.

They do have a lot of rooms for conferences so I can imagine it being busy but nothing was going on during our stay. They also had a business center with 3 really outdated computers but printing was free.

Our other two choices, the nearby Town Place Suites (Marriot) and Hampton Inn, were fully booked. So while I have had better hotel stays this one was not bad and there was nothing I would complain about.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hurmin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
303 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I stayed here on business for a week, and this hotel was a respite. The room was nice -- pretty standard. It had a refrigerator and microwave, so I could bring my own food. This turned out to be a plus since the nearby restaurants were along the lines of Bob's Big Boy. The staff was nice, breakfast was OK. There was a gym.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, New York
Level Contributor
165 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I had driven by a number of times and we thought about staying in the past, but were put off by the price. This time, I had plenty of rewards points saved up, and wanted to catch a Bowie Baysox game across the street, so we gave it a try. The hotel is located at the north end of a large shopping complex. That made it a bit tricky to get to, but convenient in that my wife and daughter could walk to some stores while I attended the ball game. We stayed one night after a long overnight ride from south Florida. We arrived mid-afternoon and were quickly checked in by the helpful front desk staff. That first impression was good, but we were a bit annoyed by a foulmouthed bickering family unpacking just outside the main entrance. The first set of key cards we were issued didn't work, but the front desk quickly reissued working keys. The room itself was decent. The only complaint was a stained and rusting area in the ceiling tiles in the bathroom. We had one of the first-floor rooms that has an outdoor entrance in addition to the one from the main corridor. This was convenient for us, but some might prefer not to have it, so it's something to consider when getting your room. We got a quick dinner at the hotel's restaurant, which was completely empty other than us. The food was decent and reasonably priced, and we welcomed the opportunity to keep out of the car for a little while after our long drive. We found the beds comfortable, and the hotel to be quiet even though our window faced US 301. The wireless Internet was a bit slow at times, but good enough for our purposes. In the morning, we encountered a big crowd in the restaurant for the complimentary hot breakfast. It was worth fighting the crowds, though, for what had to be the most extensive and tasty complimentary breakfast I've had in a long time. Scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, home fries, sausage and biscuits were all available in addition to the usual cold items and beverages. All in all, we were definitely satisfied and would not hesitate to stay again if circumstances allow.

Room Tip: Be sure to be aware that some first-floor rooms have a second outside entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jtdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I would have been able to give this hotel a much better rating if it weren't for the living area of the suite. The bedroom and bathroom were clean, but the living room was AWFUL!!! The smell was horrific and the furniture was dirty. Clearly, a party was thrown in this room and some damage was done. I did ask for another room, but all suites were booked. I also tried to find another hotel in the area but all were booked, so we were stuck there for 2 nights. We stayed in 6 hotels over the course of our trip and this was, by far, the worst one!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarendonhillsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

I am a business traveler who usually stays at Courtyards, and was a little leery about staying at a Comfort Inn. This hotel was much better than I expected it to be. I enjoyed my free continental breakfast and visited the bar at the end of the day. Also, the beds were incredibly comfortable.

I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone who is doing business in the area.

Room Tip: Far better than expected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilmissmalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

My family spent the night after a long day of traveling. We checked in around 9:00 p.m. and the service was quick and efficient. Our room was on the 2nd floor facing Rt. 301, yet we never heard any cars or trucks. The room was clean and very comfortable. We truly enjoyed the breakfast buffet the next morning which was fresh and delicious. The dining area along with the entire building was spotless. The location was great because we were heading to Annapolis for the day before our trip home. Bowie to Annapolis was about 10 minutes on Rt. 50 which was a breeze. It's always great to find a hotel that is inviting, comfortable and clean. I would absolutly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bumble7373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowie
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Bowie
Hampton Inn Bowie
#1 of 4 in Bowie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
1.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center
14.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Upper Marlboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
14.8 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
9.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Washington D.C. - Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Conference Center

Property: Comfort Inn Conference Center
Address: 4500 Crain Hwy, Bowie, MD 20716-3641
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Bowie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bowie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This central Maryland hotel is convenient to Annapolis, Baltimore and Washington, DC. Only hotel in area with a free full hot breakfast buffet with freshly made eggs, bacon, the works! Outdoor pool, yacht club style restaurant and bar, free internet, refrigerators in all rooms. Quiet, safe, all business area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bowie
Comfort Inn Bowie
Bowie Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing