We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
65
96
75
41
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
96
75
41
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harriet tubman blackwater national wildlife refuge guest laundry yogurt eastern shore beds were comfortable very pleasant stay swimming pool the room was nice free breakfast three nights front desk staff would definitely stay here again maryland appliances pillows refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 308 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2018

Although the internet quotes were lower, the quote we got there was about $139 or so - I think it came out to almost $170 with the tax. I don’t know why we didn’t just go to the car and try for the lower Internet price - I guess we were discombobulated because all our camping gear got wet the night before and we checked America’s Best Value for it’s cheaper price but I didn’t like it. Anyway, we really liked Gwen, who recommended the nearby diner for supper (which was good!),helped us when the ice machine didn’t work, and showed us the laundry. I thought the room was very nice and comfortable. It was a great area for visiting Blackwater NWR and the new Harriet Tubman Visitor Center.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sylvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

I booked this Days Inn for an overnight while visiting the nearby Blackwater National Wildlife Refuge. The room was very clean, nicely decorated, and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly. I needed directions to a nearby restaurant that wasn't showing up on my navigation app and was given precise information for a place that was difficult to access from the main road. The breakfast is from 7 to 10 on weekends, which is slightly later than other hotels, which made it convenient to leave the hotel before sunrise to visit the wildlife refuge and make it back time to take advantage of the breakfast. The price was very reasonable for the quality stay. I would definitely return to this hotel when visiting the Cambridge area.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank a1trvlagt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2018

Stay away from room 106. It's a re-purposed closet with a terrible bathroom. The room doesn't even have a visible room # on the door.

I am ashamed of myself for not complaining until they gave us another room. The hotel should be ashamed that they even offer this room,

Room Tip: Stay away from Room 106. It's just a re-purposed closet/
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marvin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. We have guests that specifically request room 106 as it is their favorite room. In fact Room 106 has been recently renovated. We are sorry it did not meet your expectations. Incidently, it is a Wyndham inspected and approved room. It is not a repurposed closet. It is the room you chose based on the price point you selected. We have several rooms at that low rate. When you choose the least expensive rate our hotel charges you will get the smallest room with the least upgrades. We call all of our guests to make sure they are happy. You were called and informed our desk clerk everything was fine. If you were unhappy we surely would have tried our best to provide some other options for you. There were many upgraded room options you could have selected at the time you made your reservation, of course the larger rooms would have been more expensive. The room numbers throughout our property are being changed to beautiful upgraded numbers that are being placed on all of our doors. They have not all arrived yet. We are not at all ashamed we offer rooms like 106. It is a clean nicely appointed room that offers our guests an affordable low priced option. We have some guests that wait for 106 and call ahead to see if it is available, since among our smaller rooms, this one is newly renovated. If you preferred a larger room with more room amenities you could have selected any of our higher priced rooms. We only have a few of the lowest priced rooms. The majority of our property are larger rooms you most probably would have liked.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We wanted to be near this part of Maryland so we could experience the 125 mile scenic byway that featured the history of the Underground Railroad and its famous local heroine, Harriet Tubman. We wanted to take our time and figured we needed an overnight stay so as not to rush..This hotel was perfectly located for the trip. It was quiet and staff was nice. The rooms were renovated except for the bathroom hardware. Breakfast is available. It was pretty basic, but kept the wolf away. Dining and shopping venues are numerous within a mile of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CyndyandByron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you found our property convenient for your trip. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Always friendly and helpful staff Hotel is very well keep..Has been recently updated and is very well done.. Close to everything Cambridge has to offer... They welcome hunters and fisherman and have a nice EARLY MORNING breakfast buffet....

Stayed: February 2017
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Thank you for your five star review. It encourages all of us as we strive to provide exceptional guest experiences. Glad to hear you found our property very clean. Housekeeping is a priority for us. It us great to know our staff are always helpful and friendly. Customer service is very important to us. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews