We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Max Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$118
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$95
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
27
12
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
12
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurder mysteryshort walkb bhoneymoon suitepleasure of stayinglarge roommaxxbalconiesaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Nice location. Average accommodations and breakfast. Idk if I would stay again. Nothing exceptional. Best part is the location...lots of little shops and restaurants near by. Staff was somewhat non existent. Was not a horrible stay but was expecting so much more. Just average.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank colleen937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The Blue Max Inn is a lovely Inn right in the heart of Chesapeake City, a small fishing town on a large canal of the Chesapeake. It is in walking distance of many restaurants, shops, and places of interest. The Inn was decked for the holidays when we were there and it looked lovely. Christine is the Innkeeper but we only saw her briefly when we arrived. Samantha was who "ran the show" when we were there. The breakfasts were very good-- 3 courses. You had a choice of breakfast time and some flexibility with what you were served for breakfast which was nice,. When we arrived there were York Peppermint Patties on our pillow, and sweets and tea on the buffet in the dining room, which was nice, The Inn seems to offer Afternoon Teas and Murder Mystery Parties throughout the Year which seems fun. None were offered when we were there, but that is a nice touch. Our only gripes were the house was a little chilly and the wifi was spotty/weak which made connecting to the internet a challenge at times. Overall a very nice visit.

Room Tip: If you like jewelry make sure to stop at the lovely jewelry shop near the water near the canal in the old bank building.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peace500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

My girlfriend and I have the pleasure of staying here in October. The room and deck were just great and everything in town is just a short walk away. Breakfast was really nice and we got to meet the innkeeper. I will stay again next time I am in Chesapeake City.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PappyLeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I was on a long trip and found the Blue max inn by a bit of luck. What a great spot!! Very nice and a great little town with fantastic spots to eat with in walking distance. I want to get back and really check out the town.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

My husband and I stayed 3 days at the Blue Max in the honeymoon suite. Access to the room is through the house and the kitchen, but this is typical of the houses in that area. The room was very comfortable with beautiful appointments, comfortable seating area, gas fireplace and a jacuzzi tub. They served delicious breakfasts at a time picked by us each evening. Cold beverages were available in a common area and fresh cookies, etc., were put out in the evenings. The breakfast area is a beautiful sun room. The owner, Christine and the Innkeeper, Samantha were very accommodating and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on bottom floor can hear people on 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hacvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews