We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
681
46
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
681
46
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houseafternoon teamulberry cottagethe cottagessteam showerjapanese soaking tubcookiesmy husband and ifront porchfairy hillthe blue roomporch swingsunrise cottagerock hallsophie's suiteget awaywrap around porch
Filter
Updating list...
499 - 504 of 731 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We ended a long and tiring sight-seeing trip through the mid-atlantic states at Brampton, and were delighted at what we found. We stayed two nights in Simone's retreat, which is named after the youngest daughter of the amiable owners Michael and Danielle. The suite was very comfortable and clean, with a sitting area, and dual Grohe tower showers in the bath. But the absolute best were the cookies and treats in the den; and, the phenomena breakfasts with fresh local eggs, meats and muffins, etc. Actually tried to spend a third night before the long trek back to New England but they were full up -- not at all a surprise. Very highly recommend this tranquil B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Brampton but are sorry we were not able to accommodate you for another nights stay. Perhaps you can visit us sometime in future on another trip down the East Coast. We'd love to have you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This was our first stay at the Brampton and we could not have been more pleased. The beautiful plantation property is well maintained and the rooms are clean, comfortable and well-appointed. Breakfast is a treat and you will not leave disappointed or hungry! Homemade cookies are available throughout the day and evening and there's also afternoon tea. We enjoyed a perfect rendezvous with special friends as we shopped and toured, and then relaxed in Brampton's luxurious cottages. The front porch swing and hammock, whirlpool tubs, body-jet showers and stunning gardens provided just what we needed to feel rejuvenated. Rita could not have been more attentive as she followed up each day with our activities and dinner, just to be sure we were satisfied with choices and suggestions. She was always very helpful and willing to go the extra mile. We were delighted with our visit and will certainly come again,

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasnyder4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2012

A very beautiful and relaxing Inn. We so enjoyed our stay here with good friends. The Innkeepers and staff are first class and very accomodating. They are willing to spend time with you discussing choices for restaurants, shopping etc.
The Inn is very clean and kept in excellent repair; any minor item is addressed immediately. Rita even spent time with us showing us how to use the electronic tv/vcr equipment in our room.
Breakfast is wonderful and different each day with choices that are all great.
A beautiful Inn and beautiful people is what makes us want to go back there and we will!

Room Tip: we were able to peek at a few of the rooms and all are beautiful but the Mulberry Cottage was very quiet and peaceful.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmyStewart023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

It is always great to hear when our guests enjoy their stays. When they get to enjoy a getaway with friends it's even better. Thank you for the terrific feed back you gave us on all the great places you explored and the restaurants you enjoyed. First hand experience is the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I have stayed at Brampton several times over the last 2 years and each and every time was special. The Innkeepers are friendly and helpful and the food is incredible. The cottages are spacious and wonderfully comfortable. I love the ones called Sunrise and Sunset with the whirlpool tubs and decks.
Brampton is a place to recharge and refresh. While there are things to do in the area, I love to walk the grounds, sit on the magnificent front porch and read. Make sure to snag one of their great biscotti! This is high on my list of places to visit again. and one of my all time favorite inns. Kudos to a great inn.

Room Tip: I have stayed in both the rooms in the house and cottages. Both are wonderful but if you like lots of room the cottages are perfect! If you want over the top, try Mulberry or Olivia.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debi1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review. The grounds and gardens are particularly pretty his time of year. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2012

My husband and I hunted high and low for a small elopement package and the Brampton Inn answered every wish. The inn keepers were very receptive and open to the idea of having live butterflies shipped to the inn for release during the wedding. The manner in which the inn keepers handled the wedding my husband I felt like we were the only ones staying there with full attention to detail. The private cottages have everything anyone would ever want to include an outdoor hot shower and infinity tub with breakfast delivered every morning!

The reception/after ceremony cake and food was displayed in such a classy fashion it makes me cry when I look at the pictures for how beautiful it was on our wedding day! The cake was the cutest miniature wedding cake for 6 people ever made. We brought a tiny topper for the cake to complete it. We are already planning to make a trip back on our 5 year anniversary.

Room Tip: I would definitely stay in one of the private cottages since some have a wall between them. There was a couple nextdoor to us and we never heard them even when outside in the hammock and outdoor hot shower.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2012

It is always a pleasure to host our brides and grooms for elopements and small weddings. Your wedding ceremony was particularly sweet. The release of the butterflies was a special romantic touch and we delight in being part of your memories. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews