We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
161
202
169
106
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
202
169
106
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle train station national mall fedex field yogurt redskins microwave
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 727 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and the room was quiet & comfortable. The heater functioned without any issues and the fridge kept our beverages cold. The design of the building harkens back to the sixties/seventies when the feeling of coziness was not a design priority, but the room was clean, warm & well stocked. The in room microwave functioned as expected, but it emitted a noise that was rather unpleasant. The complementary breakfast buffet was very good with multiple choices. The only issue we had was that when we arrived back to our room on our second night, both of our key cards would not open the door. We went back to reception to have our cards recoded which was done without delay. Overall, you cannot beat the price for this DC area hotel including free parking which is a rarity. It also has a couple of Level 2 EV chargers which is a plus.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Dear Rob; Thank you for choosing our hotel as your place to stay nearby Washington DC. We appreciate you sharing with us the quiet, clean, comfortable guestroom, breakfast and more met your needs and expectations quite well during your stay. That means a great deal to us to ensure our guests feel welcomed and at home during their stay. Sorry for the inconvenience with the key and glad we resolved that right away for you. We do hope to choose to stay again the next time your travels bring you to DC.

Thank you,
Sarah L.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

My wife and I spent two nights at the hotel last week. The hotel is listed on the map has a Howard Johnson’s hotel which it probably was until recently. The room was quiet and clean we had a little problem with the AC. The price in DC with free shuttle to the metro and free parking and really good breakfast was awesome deal. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maryville425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Dear Maryville; Thank you for being our guests for a few days while visiting nearby Washington DC. We appreciate you mentioning we are listed as Howard Johnson on the map you had, until 2016 we were a Howard Johnson and now proudly carry the name Wyndham Garden. At this time with the unpredictability of the weather, we've kept the heat on a little longer than usual, the AC will not come on with the heat but you should be able to get cool fan. We'll check that room. We are delighted to hear the quiet room, cleanliness, great value and location as well as the full breakfast exceeded your expectations. We are so glad you will stay again and look forward to welcoming you anytime.

Thank you,
Sarah L.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

The hotel was nice and the surrounding areas were nice as well. The only problem was the bathroom door was so hard to open I had to get my boyfriend to open it and close it for me.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank morganjdavis1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Dear morgan; Thank you for choosing our hotel, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel and surrounding area met your needs well. We are sorry for the trouble with the door and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We have shared this with the hotel and will be sure to have maintenance take a look and repair this as quickly as possible. Thank you again for your business and review. We hope to welcome you back next time your travels bring you to DC.

Sincerely,
Sarah L.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018

My wife and I travel to Washington DC each winter for business. We always stay at this hotel and have always been warmly welcomed. The staff is friendly and treats us like family. The rooms are comfortable and modern, and always clean. The breakfasts provided abundant choices and the food tastes great. Looking forward to next winter's trip!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Dear David; Thank you for being a valued repeat guest of our hotel, we are delighted to welcome you and your wife back each year and appreciate your continued faith in us to deliver a welcoming stay. It is always a pleasure to see you both and we appreciate that your kind words for the staff, cleanliness and good breakfast. We will be happy to welcome you back and please continue to let us know what we can do to provide a great stay for you.

Thank you,
Sarah L.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018

We wanted to stay near D.C. for a family trip to the National Mall. We selected this hotel because it had good pictures online. The hotels hot breakfast was great in the mornings. Some of the hotel staff was semi courteous and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank sasha8098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Dear sasha; We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your place to stay nearby Washington DC. Our online reputation is important to us and we work hard to showcase our hotel appropriately so our guests know what they are seeing is a spacious clean room, welcomed amenities and a warm smile to greet them. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we are pleased to hear the location, good hot breakfast and more met your expectations. We are continuing to work on our customer service and do apologize if you felt any of our team members were not as courteous as others.

Thank you,
Sarah L.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews