We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
163
204
169
106
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
204
169
106
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle train station national mall fedex field yogurt redskins microwave
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 731 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

My son and I stayed here prior to the fourth of July holiday. We were down for a baseball tournament at university of Maryland. The pictures on the hotel sites are real bit what they don't say is that the mechanical systems are outdated and don't work. In particular, the air conditioning is non existent. I was told that this was an anomaly bit after reviewing other moments on line I realized that this is typical of the facility. Temperature in room never got below 85 and we called for service multiple times.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 1710erie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Dear 1710erle; I am sorry to hear this was the impression you had of our updated, clean and very comfortable hotel.

I understand that temperatures reached well above 90, but the AC to my knowledge was operational during the very hot and humid week. The guestrooms are not individually controlled but on one system so we ask that the thermostats not be used to make any adjustments, this will allow the system to cool the room as much as it can. We are very sorry for the discomfort you had and appreciate you bringing it to our attention so we could correct what we could during your stay.

We appreciate your feedback and do apologize once again that this stay was not up to our very best for service and comfort.

Thank you,
Sarah L.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Do NOT stay here! The room is clean and the ambiance is updated. But... it’s 100 degrees outside and the owner will not turn on the air conditioning. We haven’t slept all night because the room is stifling. If that weren’t bad enough money was stolen from my sons wallet. You will experience a better night sleep at the Washington DC YMCA than you will here! Awful!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank marakilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Dear marakilburn; Thank you for reaching out to us and expressing your concerns from your recent stay.

We take issues of theft very seriously and had no reports of anything missing from the room prior to this. The AC is on and operational, the week was very hot and humid and we had the systems running at capacity. The guestrooms are not individually controlled but on one system so we ask that the thermostats not be used to make any adjustments, this will allow the system to cool the room as much as it can. We are sorry for any discomfort you may have had and could have changed rooms or done more to assist you had we known there was a concern. We would have been happy to discuss this with you while you were on site and done more to assist you. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will use your feedback to better our services where we can moving forward.

Thank you,
Sarah L.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018

There were many good things about this property but there were also really bad things. The staff was courteous and accommodating. The rooms were remodeled and the linens were very nice, but, the entry door looked old and the wall to the outside was old panel instead of redone with Sheetrock. The lounge and eating areas were inviting and clean. However, the very small elevator was sketchy with loose control panels and huge scratches on the walls. We took the stairs during our stay. The corridor carpet looked old and dirty. The pool is big in a nice outside setting but there was algae in the corners and the water was green. Breakfast was good with lots of selections but the scrambled eggs were watery.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lpollakowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Dear lpollakowski; Thank you for choosing our hotel as your place to stay while in town. We appreciate you sharing with us what you did and did not enjoy about your stay so we could address this.

I am pleased to hear the large guestroom, and friendly staff made a good impression. However, I am sorry the hotel itself, pool and breakfast did not. The hotel was remodeled about two years ago, the outside entrance is a new facade, door and entry, the guestrooms and pool were always completely updated. We will contact our pool company right away to check the chlorine levels in the pool and ensure it is properly treated. I understand the elevator is small, it is safe and well maintained, the hall carpet is new but we are always working on freshening up the hallways. We will speak with the team regarding breakfast and ensure we are preparing each item properly moving forward. Thank you again for your honest review, we hope to be considered for future stays.

Sincerely,
Sarah L.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Everyone was so nice a helpful! We spent the day in DC and stayed the night here before our DC adventures continued the next day. Early check in is available as well as late check out. They offer a free shuttle service to the Metro station, the bus station and the airport, all you have to do us call them when you would like to be picked up. The breakfast had a good selection, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, Danishes, waffles, hot coffee and tea, milk, (did not notice any juices however). The rooms were clean. The only thing I would recommend is that they fix the way their cooling systems work. We had a thermostat in our room that was at 72 when we got there, and set it to 67 and cool. 8 hours later when we got back, it had only dropped 1 degree... when I woke up the next morning, it had finally got down to 70.... other than that and the freakishly tiny elevator, the stay was great. Would definitely use this place again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kasie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear Kasie; We are so glad you choose our hotel as your place to stay nearby Washington, DC. Thank you for being our guests.

We do offer shuttle service to and from the Metro however, we do not offer it to or from the Airport, we did not want to confuse any future readers. I am pleased to hear the full breakfast and variety met your needs and expectations, sorry we were temporarily out of juice during your stay. The rooms that are double queens are cooled by one system so the temperature is set by the hotel, sorry to hear it was a bit too chilly, we are happy to work on that adjustments so you are more comfortable on your next stay. Thank you again for the great feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Sarah L.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018

Due to using Hotels.com we had 3 reservations covering 5 nights. Clerk checked us in for first night only then said we would have to change rooms. We checked out after one night due to check-in hassle, Wyndham Rewards credit difficulty and smoky room issues.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank billringer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear billringer2; We appreciate you choosing our hotel as your place to stay while in town. I am sorry to hear that there was some inconvenience upon arrival and being informed we'd have to change rooms the next day. All rooms are non -smoking and our policy is strictly enforced, therefore it is always disappointing to hear that someone smoked in a room and it was not as fresh as it should be as result, we will correct that right away.

We certainly wish you would have stayed so we could show you our true and highest level of service and made up for the initial impression upon arrival.

Thank you,
Sarah L.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews