We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn - College Park
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Millville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We stayed here one night while my husband participated in a volleyball tournament at the University of Maryland down the street. The property was close to where we needed to be, right off the highway, which was nice. There are also plenty of places to eat nearby. We stayed with our two kids and my brother and sister in law in one room. When we booked online we were under the impression that the room sleeps 5 adults but there was no pull out or couch when we arrived. The room was nice though so we didn't bother bringing it to the attention of the staff, we made it work. Everything was clean, new TV, nice bathroom, & comfy beds. We weren't cramped in spite of the number of people we had staying in there! Our floor was quiet throughout the night. There is breakfast included with your stay which had an excellent selection of hot and cold items plus 3 coffee choices (which is important to me!) It looked like the coffee was available all day as well. The front desk was very polite and struck up a conversation with us. Check in and check out were both speedy. Check out isn't until 12 which is great for us since we travel with an infant. We also checked in pretty early in the morning with no issues. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsTirrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    143
    68
    36
    36
See reviews for
223
51
23
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I stayed 3 night during mtg in silver springs, MD. Definitely need a car since you are no where near the metro. On the other hand it is located just two minutes from I95.

Bed is okay but nothing special otherwise hotel is in good shape except for gym (pitiful).

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lostinatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
346 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I stayed here for one brief night en route to Washington, D.C. from Pennsylvania. It was much cheaper than staying closer to the city but still took me only about 20 minutes to get downtown early the next morning (longer, of course, later in the day). The hotel is well managed, clean, and comfortable. The rooms are typical for Hampton Inns but have all the usual amenities, including a small fridge. I left at 5 a.m. but the breakfast was already set up, and offered the usual assortment of fruits, cereals, muffins, eggs, etc. Overall I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting either College Park or en route to Washington. My cost ($132) seemed reasonable for near D.C.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorCompRhet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

During our stay here we had to switch rooms twice since both rooms assigned to us smelled sour and bitter from dirty wet rags.

They offered a breakfast with a sausage that is extremely cheap-tasting. I hope they have changed that since.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond,VA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Very convenient to UMD, therefore has a lot of students/family staying there and can be a bit noisy. However, the rooms are nice and clean and it is otherwise a nice Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejl804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This was my fourth stay at this Hampton Inn. It's right off the Washington Beltway (I-495) just a couple miles from I-95. Convenient to University campus. Like the other Hampton Inns where I've stayed, this one was commendably clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly, the room was nicely furnished and equipped, The free breakfast was quite good -- scrambled eggs, kielbasa, fried potatoes and a big variety of cereals, breads, juices, fresh fruit, etc. And, of course, excellent coffee available any time. (There are also coffee makers in the rooms.) There is a medium-size indoor pool and fitness center, as well as a complimentary business center. Free wi-fi in the sleeping rooms. IHOP restaurant on the property.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from elevator. Elevator bell can be annoying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill1766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Stayed here for orientation for my daughter at UMD. good location near the school and also to restaurants. Hotel is nice and rooms are clean, bed is comfortable and felt very safe in the hotel. there is a very small gym but it was fine. the morning breakfast was fine, average for that type of thing, but the coffee was excellent.
Only problem is I had no hot water inthe shower
which was annoying. they said hotel was full so maybe that was the
problem but I had no hot water at night and then no hot water the next am.
It was luke warm. Anyway, I complained nicely and they gave me a free night on my next stay.
All in all it was a very comfortable

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheleNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
2.2 km away
Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
1.1 km away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#9 of 11 in College Park
279 reviews
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - College Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - College Park

Property: Hampton Inn - College Park
Address: 9670 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740-1324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - College Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to all new Hampton Inn - College Park, Maryland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn - College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - College Park Hotel College Park
College Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing