We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
191
166
88
43
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
166
88
43
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fruit room was clean breakfast staff oatmeal ample parking choose this hotel indoor pool right next door complimentary breakfast off the highway nice size would stay here again short drive nice stay greenbelt metro station grocery store mini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 533 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Visiting UMD nearby and have stayed here 3 times. Room was clean. Breakfast good. Staff great. Can stay at other hotels, but, Hampton is very consistent and any problems have been dealt with immediately. Area is very crowded and, but, that's not hotels fault. Amenities are typical for a Hampton Inn and we use most of them. All-in-all, a good value and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank paulbA2980JE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ylueje b, General Manager at Hampton Inn - College Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. Your complete satisfaction is our goal and your feedback is an important way for us to understand your experiences and identify areas that we can improve so that your time with us will be more enjoyable when you return. To achieve this goal we listen to what our guests have to say and value their opinions greatly. We here at the Hampton Inn strive to make our customers feel at home without any hassle.

We are extremely happy to see that we meet or exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again in the near future. Please let us know what we can do to improve upon your most recent stay. We hope that you will continue to think of us in your travel plans to the D.C. area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017

This hotel is an excellent value compared to staying in downtown DC. Rooms are updated and clean. It is 1 - 1.5 miles from Greenbelt metro station and one exit from the University of Maryland. Food and internet service are fine.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 767jont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ylueje b, General Manager at Hampton Inn - College Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. Your complete satisfaction is our goal and your feedback is an important way for us to understand your experiences and identify areas that we can improve so that your time with us will be more enjoyable when you return. To achieve this goal we listen to what our guests have to say and value their opinions greatly. We here at the Hampton Inn strive to make our customers feel at home without any hassle.

We are extremely happy to see that we meet or exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again in the near future. Please let us know what we can do to improve upon your most recent stay. We hope that you will continue to think of us in your travel plans to the D.C. area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel for Family Weekend at UMD. Maybe I just didn’t get a good room. It’s noisy. I am currently listening to the elevator ringing and people carrying on a conversation in the hallway. The room is clean and a nice size but I am disappointed.

I am Hilton Gold so I was offered water and choice of a snack at check in. My first selection was unavailable even though it was shown as part of the offering.

We are in Maryland so I asked for a seafood restaurant recommendation. Never got one. God willing, the kid will be in college here for a few more years. Next time I’ll choose a different place to stay,

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank MyFeetTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ylueje b, General Manager at Hampton Inn - College Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. Your complete satisfaction is our goal and your feedback is an important way for us to understand your experiences and identify areas that we can improve so that your time with us will be more enjoyable when you return. To achieve this goal we listen to what our guests have to say and value their opinions greatly. We here at the Hampton Inn strive to make our customers feel at home without any hassle.

We are sorry to see that we were unable to meet or exceed your expectations of us. Customer satisfaction is very important to us. We will be looking into the issues that you have mentioned in your survey responses and will take action with the appropriate departments to improve the quality of all of our guests’ experiences. We hope that you give us another opportunity to make a better impression with you. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again in the near future. Please let us know what we can do to improve upon your most recent stay. We hope that you will continue to think of us in your travel plans to the D.C. area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Sved Kazml at the front desk was very helpful and gave excellent customer service. I have an unusual last name and I was pleasantly surprised that Sved pronounced my name correctly the first time. Even better, when I would pass the desk he always addressed me by my name. I really appreciated the great personalized service. Service makes all the difference and I have stayed at a newer hotel in the past when I was in town on business but because of the excellent customer service I received by Sved and other employees, I will always stay at the Hampton Inn in College Park.
Our room was clean and the bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank patb105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ylueje b, General Manager at Hampton Inn - College Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. Your complete satisfaction is our goal and your feedback is an important way for us to understand your experiences and identify areas that we can improve so that your time with us will be more enjoyable when you return. To achieve this goal we listen to what our guests have to say and value their opinions greatly. We here at the Hampton Inn strive to make our customers feel at home without any hassle.

We are extremely happy to see that we meet or exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again in the near future. Please let us know what we can do to improve upon your most recent stay. We hope that you will continue to think of us in your travel plans to the D.C. area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Let you use old yellowish greyish bath towel. Asked to replace them but the towel delivered were also the same and ended up not using it. Bathroom tub is chipped and scratched everywhere, Pool smell is toxic chemical and color is algae green not sure why they still keep it open.Internet is very slow the only good on this hotel is the location. Far below the Hampton Values and Service. Coming from a Gold Hilton Honors member.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank HigherEd_Indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ylueje b, General Manager at Hampton Inn - College Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. Your complete satisfaction is our goal and your feedback is an important way for us to understand your experiences and identify areas that we can improve so that your time with us will be more enjoyable when you return. To achieve this goal we listen to what our guests have to say and value their opinions greatly. We here at the Hampton Inn strive to make our customers feel at home without any hassle.

We are sorry to see that we were unable to meet or exceed your expectations of us. Customer satisfaction is very important to us. We will be looking into the issues that you have mentioned in your survey responses and will take action with the appropriate departments to improve the quality of all of our guests’ experiences. We hope that you give us another opportunity to make a better impression with you. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again in the near future. Please let us know what we can do to improve upon your most recent stay. We hope that you will continue to think of us in your travel plans to the D.C. area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews