We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a nice hotel with lovely spacious rooms with great amenities!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Best Western Plus College Park was a fine choice for a recent conference I attended. The cost was moderate and my king-sized room was very nice and included microwave and refrigerator as well as a good sitting room with comfortable couch and table.
Free breakfast was quite good and convenient and included several choices. I was able to walk to the University for the conference sessions and I enjoyed my stay very much.

Room Tip: My room on the fourth floor was next to the elevator but was still rather quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LHandersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017

I come every year to the University of Maryland for an education event and I've stayed at this hotel each time (since it opened). It's clean, close to the university, and is nicely maintained. It also provides a good quality breakfast of both hot and cold items.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank conniemD7260AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Our recent stay at Best Western plus in College Park was a wonderful experience. We requested a quiet room away from the elevator, and we were given an extremely quiet room on the first floor. We appreciate that this hotel has signs requesting quiet hours after 10:00 p.m. The breakfast is fabulous and well attended to. We appreciated the employees in every capacity - front desk, breakfast room, and maid service. Every thing about this hotel was good - clean, comfortable, quiet and friendly. We have stayed here before and we hope to stay again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Clean - nicely decorated room - comfy beds - great location for U of Maryland - Great breakfast. - included! Refrigerator, coffee maker in room. Wishing walking distance of restaurants. Friendly, helpful staff. Only stayed on night...

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

The staff was friendly and the guy who checked me in who worked the shift that ended at eleven told me of places to eat that was great and places to see. Wry intelligent. Loved how clean the whole place was. Parking needs to be improved though there wasn't enough spaces.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank thomascP8446RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

this hotel was the finest in the Best Western Chain. the staff was excellent. I rate this hotel a 10 out of 10. it is in a college town where there are many restaurants and amenities. close to the Metro so you can get anywhere in DC.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Overall excellent experience staying here in this property with good breakfast. Staff is friendly and the entire place is well maintained. Rooms are clean and probably it would help if more toiletries are provided

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ijsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusCollegePark, Manager at Best Western Plus College Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the property and staff. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#4 of 12 in College Park
491 reviews
1.6 km away
The Hotel at the University of Maryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
College Park Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
3 km away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#7 of 12 in College Park
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus College Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus College Park Hotel

Address: 8419 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740-2437
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in College Park
Price Range: $128 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus College Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus College Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing