We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(College Park)
US$85
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$85
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
243
123
33
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
123
33
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancetaco bellpancake machinestreet sidenewer hotelnice hotelbreakfast roomparking lot isrecommend this hotelwould definitely stay here againexcellent stayfree breakfastrooms are spaciousfront desk staffconvenient locationbaltimore avenuebagels
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 420 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017

We stayed here for a campus visit.The hotel is 3 blocks away from UMCP campus. Clean, comfortable, spacious, and very convenient if you are visiting UMCP. Check-in/out is a breeze and the staff are helpful. We left our car parked there after we checked out and were told that it's no problem. Breakfast is included but don't expect too much. Yes I would certainly stay here again...if my daughter becomes a student here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccMD2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here to visit the University of Maryland. This hotel is just minutes away- very convenient. There are a number of places to eat nearby. Denny's is right across the street. Room was clean and comfortable and price was competitive.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Perfect hotel if visiting UMD College Park. 1/2 Mii from campus. Clean and affordable small hotel with very good complimentary breakfast. Room was clean and staff was courteous and accommodating. Visited UMD with daughter on college search. Easy check-in and staff was very helpful with area surroundings and attentive when we needed extras like toothbrush and towels.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Our reservation, made well in advance, clearly requests two rooms, both to be on an upper floor. We arrived to find that one room was on first floor, the other on the second floor. We reminded the clerk of our request. He said he could not see that request in our reservation (we have written proof). He moved the first floor room up to floor two, but gave us the ADA room without telling us-we didn't know until we unlocked the door. When we again requested a standard king on an upper floor, the desk clerk said "give me a few minutes and I'll see if another room is available". We never heard from him, even though he saw us walk out of the hotel an hour later. Great way to treat members of the Best Western Loyalty Program - especially those of us that have stayed at this particular property many times over the past two years!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank ralphs716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Plus College Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Best Western Plus is walking distance to UMD College Park. It's surprisingly nice, even though the surrounding area is a little run down. Breakfast is good. It's clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews