We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great vacation”
The private garden area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The private garden area
Private garden area Private garden area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The private garden area
Private garden area
Private garden area
Private garden area
Private patio for meals etc surrounded by the majestic Kumaon hills
Kitchen
Attached toilets
Attached toilets
Water sports at the Sattal Lake
Water sports at the Sattal Lake
Playing cricket at one of the most beautiful pitches in the world located at the YMCA Sattal
Boating in the Sattal Lake
Hiking in the Sattal Lake area
Waterfalls near the Sattal Lake
Sattal Lake area
View from the cottage during monsoons
Bedroom 1 with one double and one single bed
Bedroom 2 with one double and one single bed
Bedroom 2 with one double and one single bed
Private lounge
Our private lawn area
Outdoor patio / garden area
The world famous birds of Sattal
The world famous birds of Sattal
The world famous birds of Sattal
The world famous birds of Sattal
Wildlife of the Sattal forest
Wildlife of the Sattal forest
A Yellow Throated Martin stopping by the cottage to say hello!
Our friendly neighborhood Leopard!
Summer flowers at the cottage
Summer flowers at the cottage
Our window stoppers
Our window stoppers
Summer bloom at the cottage!
Sattal Lake
Lounge area
Hiking to the waterfalls near Sattal Lake
Waterfalls near Sattal Lake
Mountain climbing in Mukteshwar
Mountain climbing in Mukteshwar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sattal, Nainital District, Uttarakhand

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

pujamalik...
Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
“A great vacation”
Reviewed June 10, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed at rose cottage in jun 2018 with friends and family. An awesome property with personal lawn and a full fledged kitchen. A perfect place to enjoy the salubrious climate of sattal. The owner Mr ashok is a great person. He helped us plan the entire trip. Excellent hospitality, very comfortable rooms. I would definitely plan another trip.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Thanks Puja! Looking forward to your next trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anuradha...
gurgaon
2 reviews
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed at the rise cottage from 5th to 9th June. We had booked it through some freinds on phone but booking is possible easily online through booking.com. It is actually a quaint little gem in the hills of Sattal. The weather was amazing and there a beautifully decorated lawn attached to the property with adequate sitting arrangement that made it possible for us to enjoy it even more. The interiors are also comfortable, clean and well furnished. They have a fully equipped kitchen and provide breakfast free. We were that the owner Mr. Ashok, the owner, was available on the days of our stay. He really helped us plan our itinerary and personally guided us through the trekking. We need to thank hoon for this awesome holiday which turned out to be really relaxing and adventurous at the same time. I would love to go back there with my family

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Thanks Anu for your kind words! It was great having you and your friends over and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRABHJOTG...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Refreshing and comfortable experience”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stayed at rose cottage in June 18 with friends and family. Had an extremely wonderful time. Comfortable rooms, picturesque location n great hospitality made our holidays more fun

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Thanks Prabhjot! Looking forward to having you guys over again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.