We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Almost near to everything but still far away from...”
A home that awaits you
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A home that awaits you
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
A home that awaits you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sattal, Nainital District, Uttarakhand

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Himanshu...
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Almost near to everything but still far away from hustle and bustle”
Reviewed March 31, 2019 for a stay in March 2019

Laidback place, relaxed surroundings, zero sound pollution, simple homely food, ideal place to take a break from city life and just absorb the mesmerising sound and silence of nature. I would always recommend this place and would visit it again. Thanks Zain for being a great company and chilled out conversations. Thank you for hosting me.

Date of stay: March 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2019
Thank you sir. See you soo .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukewarmm...
1 review
“Highly recommend for nature lovers”
Reviewed March 27, 2019 for a stay in November 2018

For people seeking peace and comfort in the hills, this place is paradise. This cottage is located at a 5 minute offroad distance from the main Sattal road. Zain is very helpful and took care of our needs, from getting the vehicle parked and getting our luggage to the cottage to the food and other requirements.
You'll be surprised by the remote feel of the place. Although only a short walk from the main road, it feels like you're well into the woods. It's surrounded by greenery and our only neighbours were birds.
The cottage is new but has been built in a very unique rustic style. What we saw in the photos was what we got. Spend the evening beside the fireplace and the morning breakfast in the outdoor seating area.
Totally recommend to people looking for a chic and comfortable place away from the usual concrete abominations that cover the hillsides these days.

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2019
Thank you sir. Wish to host you soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.