We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, solid hotel”
Review of Hampton Inn Elkton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elkton
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Elkton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2017

As a Diamond member, I've been to a lot of Hampton Inns; this is one of the better ones for sure. Staff very friendly, property is attractively kept up, and location is quiet and very convenient to Route 95. Will stay again.

Only issue is that when I woke up this morning, my room was very stuffy and musty. Went over the check the A/C, which was working... but my bare feet ended up in a swamp, the carpet was absolutely drenched (like, imagine dumping a full gallon+ of water on the carpet). I put a few bath towels out and told the front desk about it; they were apologetic. I was surprised they didn't offer a small discount or points as a token gesture, but I didn't make an issue of it. Stuff happens, stuff breaks, I get that. Other than this, good stay.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is the lobby entrance floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

It was a great leisure stay. It was very clean. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was delicious. I would for sure stay again. The most important is that the bed was comfortable and i love the blankets.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 643janicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

The Hampton Inn in Elkton Maryland is located a mile from I-95 and is an Excellent place to stay from price to easy off ramp access from to and from the interstate. Plenty of places to dine in the area and also in room delivery is available.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank josephaM5493ZX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We had a wonderful time at your establishment and we're greated very nicely.. I had requested a room on the upper level and it was accomated. Staff was very nice and friendly .. would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank I4028GJcarolc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Stayed here for a friends wedding, it was a great place to stay. Close to the university and easy to get to. Staff was friendly and the room was great! As always Hampton Inn has comfortable beds, I always stay Hampton!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank S9010AQmeganc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Friendly staff, convenient location to highway and clean. Rooms are spacious, bed and pillows comfortable. Breakfast I wish could offer more varieties. Complimentary Pizza on Wednesday. I travelled with my child who really enjoyed. I will always stay here

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hilda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We stay at Hampton regularly this property was dated and had some cleanliness issues. Bathroom was not the cleanest. Room was very dated. Staff was not accommodating. Breakfast was mediocre. Eggs had no taste. Very little fruit. Close to 95.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Andrea,

I received your recent survey of your stay with us. I do not have any complaints from that day. I was just wondering if you did mention this to our front desk staff. We strive at making our guests feel welcome and do what we can to alleviate any problems. Would you please let me know if and whom you spoke too.

I would really appreciate the feed back.

Thank you

Melissa Bailey
General Manager
Hampton Inn Elkton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkton
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area
11.5 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 24 in Newark
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Days Inn Elkton Newark Area
12.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East
14.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elkton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elkton

Address: 2 Warner Rd, Elkton, MD 21921-5000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Elkton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Elkton
Price Range: $130 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elkton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Elkton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elkton Hotel Elkton
Elkton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Elkton Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing