We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
3
0
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
0
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Ended up staying here a week as Freightliner worked on my truck. Clean rooms, friendly staff, great manager. Quiet. Woods behind the facility. Truck parking. Pet friendly. Smoking and non-smoking rooms. Flying J, Taco Bell/KFC, McDonalds and Waffle House all withing walking distance. I will be staying here whenever I am through the area.
Almost forgot: fantastic wi-fi and many channels to choose from (including the NFL channel).
Come and stay driver, just help keep the place maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElktonLodge, General Manager at Elkton Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2018

Hi Don B:

Our convenient location really helps set us apart! Free, fast wifi, with good cable is something that we enjoy when we travel as well, so we make it available to all of our guests. See you next time!

Best,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2016

This is our second stay here in Elkton Lodge, June and August 2016 Both times service was excellent. Rooms were extremely clean. The hotel has easy access to I95 and local restaurants. We will be back again next year when we travel through MD> We stayed in a pet friendly room and were pleasantly surprised how clean the room was, especially the carpets. The bed was so comfortable when I arrived I fell asleep immediately, until dinner time. Other hotels do not meet these standards. Awesome job Elkton Lodge and we look forward to our next stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie and Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElktonLodge, Owner at Elkton Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Hello Julie and Paul:
We are so glad that you enjoyed both stays with us! We recently renovated our rooms and do our best to maintain that "new" feeling. We also love animals; no doubt you saw Lata at the check in desk keeping watch over the parking lot! Please let us know when you're in town next and we will strive to give you yet another amazing stay!
Best,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2016

Shower head broken. Hair in the sheets and on the pillow cases. No coffee for coffee pot. Totally unclean and management is very rude. Motel 6 down the street is much better!! The room stinks horrible!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank unhappycamper111365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElktonLodge, Manager at Elkton Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Hm... doesn't sound like our motel. We recently renovated all the rooms with new shower fixtures as well as mattresses and bedding. I'm sorry you had an unpleasant experience. Please let us know when you're in the area again and we'll be sure to make your stay a pleasant one.

Best,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Cockroaches in the bed , call front desk Osama was really unpleasant. He stated that I could leave to days inn , but refused to give me my money back because I was in my room for 45 minutes already. I would not recommend that place to anyone. Please choose the hotel

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pablopichardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElktonLodge, Manager at Elkton Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2015

While I'm sorry your experience was unpleasant, racist name calling is not the way to handle any situation. We've recently undergone a full renovation and have had many positive reviews from recent visitors. If you're ever back in the area, please let us know in advance and we will do our best to make your stay comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Typical old motel in need of renovation. As a roadie looking for a cheap place to stay each night, it fit the bill. I pull a cargo trailer, so the truck parking was convenient. When did they start the 200 character min review? Sometimes a few words is all that's needed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank WashingtonIsBroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews