We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superior accommodation with idyllic view”
View from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from terrace
Kotor Vista main pool Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
View from terrace
Kotor Vista main pool
Terrace
Kotor Vista luxury complex
View from terrace
Enter a caption for your photo
Second bedroom
Master Bedroom
Enter a caption for your photo
Kitchen
View from Master Bedroom
A warm welcome for our guests
Children's play area
Glorious Kotor Bay facing Perast
Looking down on Kotor Bay
Old Kotor main square
Medieval Kotor
Medieval Kotor
Overlooking Old Kotor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Muo, Kotor Municipality

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Patricia1...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superior accommodation with idyllic view”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Comfortable,spacious well equipped apartment with lovely views from large balcony.Good pool area but should have been more regularly cleaned.The apartment was in the sun until early afternoon.There were no amenities close by such as a supermarket,cafe or restaurant.These were only available after a 10min walk along a narrow road with no footpath.However taxis were cheap.The Kotor Vista complex was adjacent to lots of vegetation and this led to a constant problem with mosquitos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of bay of Kotor
Liked least: Mosquitoes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thanks for your kind comments on the apartment. We should stress that supermarkets and an abundance of superb restaurants and bars are literally a one minute drive or taxi ride away in the old city or along the beautiful shoreline. The lovely pool and surroundings are cleaned daily and scrupulously and we will ensure this is rigorously adhered to. Mosquitos are normally insignificant around Kotor Vista - first mention in 10 years - but we found the little blighters a nuisance all over Europe this year, so hopefully a one-off. Hope to welcome you back in the near future, folks. Kindest regards, Dr. Carol and David Rosenberg.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
31Russell
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Marvellous views”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was excellent, nicely fitted out with all you might need for a stay. Great to have a pool on site to keep cool. A main issue for us was getting used to the road along the waters edge to Kotor as there was no pavements and there was quite a lot of traffic

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the balcony
Liked least: Walking to Kotor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
So pleased you had a successful stay with us and enjoyed all the apartment's facilities. We love the short stroll along the shoreline into beautiful Kotor but the restaurants and bars are so excellent that we are usually shamefully lazy and take the one minute drive/taxi in like most of our guests!! Hope to welcome you guys again. Kindest regards, David and Carol.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellin...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views and a wonderful atmosphere”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We cannot say enough about our wonderful 11 day visit to Montenegro. This apartment had everything that we needed and more. The views from the balcony are truly stunning which left us feeling so relaxed. During our stay there were a few minor hiccups that occured but Hayley went above and beyond to remedy them. Anyone that stays in this apartment will be well taken care of. The apartment is well stocked with everything you could possibly need. The swimming pool was a delight that we enjoyed every day. The town of Kotor is only about a 5 minute drive from the apartment and well worth a visit or two. There are ample restaurants nearby and highly recommend a visit to Pirest.

Thank you to Hayley and the Rosenbergs for your excellent communication prior to our visit and even during our visit. We hope to return again and would highly recommend this apartment to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from Balcony and peace and quiet of the area
Liked least: Having to leave to return to London
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Warmest thanks, Sharon and Mike, for your gracious and generous comments. We are so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay and both Hayley and ourselves were more than delighted to oblige you. Also good to know that your little boy had a super birthday with us! We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you all back in the near future. Our kindest regards to you all. David and Carol.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah S
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You have to go to Montenegro - it is an amazing country”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just come back from a 12 day stay in Montenegro and I can not recommend it highly enough. The country is absolutely beautiful with breathtaking scenery and amazing places to visit.
This 2 bedroom kotor vista apartment had everything we could ask for including a gorgeous bottle of wine on arrival. The ease to pick up and drop of keys helped make the settle in process so easy and the parking space was a few metres from the front door making it easy to unload bags. The pool is well looked after and clean with enough beds and parasols as well as a perfectly sized children's pool. The views are incredible and we could have sat there all day but there were things to do and places to see.
Hayley recommended some great places to take the kids and our 3 and 6 year olds were happy to be dragged up mountains and through old towns that are simply divine.
The flat itself was spacious and there was plenty of storage space. It had a great terrace area for eating and room on the balcony for sun beds.
We really can not recommend this flat or the whole country more highly - thank you for letting us stay in your amazing property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the ease to pick up keys
Liked least: not enough towels
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Many thanks indeed, Deborah and Mark, for your kind and generous words. It was an absolute pleasure to host you guys and we are so pleased you enjoyed both our apartment and the exquisite land and seascapes of Montenegro. You are welcome back anytime! David and Carol.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayesej
leicester
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Spectacular setting”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
7
people found this review helpful

This apartment has magnificent views across the Fjord to Kotor. Wonderful to see the walls lit up at night. Well equipped, comfortable with good facilities. Site has a swimming pool which is a reasonable size and better to swim in then the fjord one hundred meteres away which can be a bit dirty thoughn plenty of people seemed happt to swim in it. The road to it is narrow and not the best for walking into Kotor on in the evening. It is about 20 minutes to walk into the town. The road from Kotor round the bay is fine and there is plenty to explore. Good restaurants close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: the road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2014
So pleased you had a great holiday and enjoyed our lovely apartment. We appreciate your kind review and look forward to your return. David and Carol.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug J
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best holiday rental we've stayed in”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

There is literally nothing that I can fault with the apartment. It has all the facilities that we required in abundance; beautiful balcony view over the stunning Kotor bay; large, well furnished, comfortable rooms; swimming pool and facilities to entertain both my wife and I and my little boy; wifi, dvds, good tv service; easy access to shops, Kotor and local amenities; excellent location to travel around the coastal Montenegrin area (with car rental).... The list could go on, this rental really was everything we needed for our summer holiday.
The hosts were also tremendously kind, friendly and a pleasure to do business with - they even welcomed us to the apartment with a lovely, generous bottle of local wine. The kitchen facilities had everything that we needed; as did the lounge - including the little details (binoculus so that we could watch the beautiful ships sailing past our bedroom and lounge window!). 2 large bathrooms also goes down a treat both bedrooms were large and comfortable. Large amounts of storage space and cupboards. They even arranged a cot for our little boy!
Genuinely, you wont find a better rental then this. I would highly recommend booking this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!!!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!!!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2014
Many thanks for such a kind and gracious review. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. David and Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicciChel...
Chelmsford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Kotor perfection!”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

After five years to Kotor, we still have yet to tire of the best view in town!! The apartment's location is perfect - opposite the old town for wonderful views, but close enough for an evening stroll around to make the most of the restaurants, cafes and bars. The apartment is spacious and well-equipped, the kids just love the pools and the chance to make new friends with other guests. Oh, and the wifi is the most superior in the whole complex - we travelled with friends who stayed in another apartment in Kotor Vista, their internet connection kept tripping out, we had no problems at all!!
Thank you David and Carol - it really is home from home for us!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
Warmest thank you, Nicci, so pleased you and your family again enjoyed your stay at our KV apartment. Your kind comments are immensely appreciated. Look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future. David and Carol.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing