We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing view”
other travellers have booked this property
The apartments, with pool and sun terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The apartments, with pool and sun terrace
A drink on the terrace - overlooking sea and mountains The twin bedroom, with spacious fitted wardrobes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
The apartments, with pool and sun terrace
A drink on the terrace - overlooking sea and mountains
The twin bedroom, with spacious fitted wardrobes
Attractive gardens to the side of the apartment
The main bedroom with spacious wardrobes
Bright and well-equipped kitchen and dining area
Living room opening onto the terrace with views of Kotor and the Bay
View from the kitchen side window
The apartments with pool and terrace overlooking the bay
The bathroom
Spell-binding view from Muo, each night, of Kotor's illuminated ramparts
Down the steps from the apartment - part of Muo village
The historic village of Perast - across the bay
Looking across to Kotor from beside the Galion restaurant
One of the squares in old Kotor town, with many cafes and restaurants
Kotor at night - one of the bustling cafe/bars in the main square
Climb the old Kotor city walls for this magnificent view
Take the mountain road from Kotor for this magnificent view
Looking up the bay from Kotor, with its own small beach
Another scene from the bay
Porto Montenegro marina at nearby Tivat - well worth a visit. Great choice of restaurants and bars.
Budva old town and beach, half an hour's drive
Wildlife enthusiasts can visit Lake Skadar (over 280 bird species)
Sveti Stefan along the coast, frequented by the rich and famous
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Muo, Kotor Municipality

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bananaram...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing view”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I booked this property for the view and I was not disappointed at all it was amazing and lived up to my expectations. The apartment was well equipped and had everything we needed for our holiday. The road leading up to the apartment was unfinished however we had been informed and it did not effect our stay at all..I'm sure it will be finished soon. Jan the owner was extremely helpful and communication was excellent. I think car hire is important not only for the hill but to see the rest of this beautiful country and Croatia also. If you are fit and don't mind walking car hire is not essential and a local taxi driver recommended by Jan was excellent and very reasonable. Would definitely go back..thanks Jan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anastasia...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“AMAZING VIEW, COMFORTABLE APARTMENT”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

this apartment was very comfortable, ideal for 3-4 persons, fully equipped kitchenette, patio chairs and table to take in the amazing view over the bay. The sun comes in through the morning for breakfast but evenings you lose the sun. Watch the cruise ships anchor off. But a couple of faults, the access road to the apartment was very difficult and unmade and when it was raining the steps to the property became very slippery, advise to take good shoes with grip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the big patio doors
Liked least: the access road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baoluo
NeverNeverLand
2 reviews
“A nice place to stay”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this apartment. Jan communicated with us constantly and was very attentive. We really appreciated this. The apartment is new-looking, perhaps a bit small, has everything you need, but not "wow". Perhaps somewhat overpriced compared to apartments further up the lake (but further from Kotor).
The apartment is on ground floor, which means you get more shade and a larger outside space compared to the 2 apartments above. The view is fantastic, both day and night.

Public transport is very limited and you are going to have to rent a car if you want to get beyond immediate Kotor. We were glad we did. Despite it being half an hour or more to walk into Kotor, it can be a bit hair raising, especially with small children, as cars wizz by, albeit, slow/ moderate speed. The road is VERY narrow and, in my opinion, unsafe.
Seeing that you will need to rent a car, be aware that many cars have grazes on their side from being swiped as they traverse small roads. We had no issues as we over compensated in our driving
All up a wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: Having to order a taxi through the agency, every time. A pain.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SVLondonu...
Londonuk
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent place to relax and explore Montenegro”
Reviewed September 8, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Wonderful apartment with access to a pool. What more could you want.. The apartment was clean, well equiped kitchen and small little extras. The outside seating area was perfect for relaxing, taking in the views and eating al fresco. The staff where very approachable and helpful. Would have liked better WiFi access and understand this will be sorted soon. Otherwise a perfect stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and outside seating area
Liked least: lack of WiFi
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2013
Many thanks for your kind feedback. We're so glad you had a lovely stay at the apartment. Just to let you know that in 2012 we changed our wifi connections to provide a more reliable network, and in early 2013 we will be adding further enhancements to provide guests with a speedier service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Reviewed August 31, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view from the apartment, and standard of apartment
Liked least: Road up to the apartment
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shawrie9
Warwickshire England
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment - breathtaking views”
Reviewed August 9, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We've just returned from a week's stay at this apartment and were thoroughly impressed. The owner went the extra mile to ensure we had everything we needed - first class communication in advance of our holiday plus loads of useful info both in advance and in the pack at the apartment. The apartment was kitted out comfortably with some thoughful extras including CDs, DVDS, indoor and outdoor games, sun loungers, cool boxes etc. In many ways the location was perfect - such a peaceful setting and stunning views of Kotor bay from the balcony, but we would've preferred a little more to do in Muo - there isn't much apart from a grocery shop. Kotor - whch we loved - is a 30 minute stroll away - or just over 2 euros in a taxi. The surrounding area is beautiful - so many lovely places to explore within a short drive. A great place to chill and unwind.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2011
Thank you for your very kind comments about the apartment. We do our best to support guests and help them have more of a "holiday experience" than just accommodation. Muo is a peaceful location, away from the noise and bustle of Kotor Old Town - which is its main attraction, along with the views. Apart from our local shop we also have a lovely village restaurant called Konoba, which is a little tucked away with a waterside terrace (you may have missed it); then a 10 min walk alongside the fiord takes you to our neighbouring community, Prcanj, with its own restaurants. I do hope you managed to try some of these during your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 8, 2011 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing