We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
92
82
39
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
82
39
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracker barrel front desk outlet mall prime outlets room was clean indoor pool the hotel is pet friendly antietam battlefield hot tub parking lot checking out the breakfast area next morning housekeeping staff nice place to stay check in was quick water pressure
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 240 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

I used to stay here ten years ago and loved it. Just came back, and I don't think they have touched it in that past decade. Where to begin... the room badly needs a new coat of paint. The walls are dirty and worn, the bathroom door was scrapped to the wood, and the toilet paper holder was falling off the wall with a visible hole behind it. The pool looked dirty, the hot tub did not work, and the printer in the business center was broken. And please tell me what's up with those tiny pillows? Buy some real pillows please! For a night it is okay I guess, but makes for a disappointing family stay if you are looking for more.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

We stopped in Hagerstown on our way to visit Washington DC. Chose the Sleep Inn because of its proximity to the outlet mall across the highway. Got in pretty late. Check in was quick and smooth. Young lady was cheerful and gave us directions to a nearby franchise pizza place so we could fuel up. Parking lot was well lit but fairly empty. Room was plain. I had to hunt down a large "silverfish " insect that freaked out my wife and son. Double beds seemed small. There was a McDonald's nearby for late breakfast next morning before doing a little shopping at the outlet. We missed the free breakfast at the hotel. Weekday hours were too early for us. My wife grabbed a quick coffee from the hotel but trashed it as she said McDonald's coffee would be better. Drive in to DC was easy later in the afternoon as most traffic was heading out of DC. Hotel served its purpose.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

We had a reservation but it still took a long time to check in because the lone clerk was running about resolving other guest issues. When we go to the room it took a few tries for the electronic key to work. This was repeated every time we went out.
The room was clean and adequate.
We were on the 3rd floor and in the morning the elevator was broken so we had to hike down to breakfast. Breakfast was barely adequate with truly bad coffee. Hiked back up to the room and then back down with our bags.
Won't be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

We had booked ahead, so we wanted a mini vacation along with driving to NJ. The facility had severely stained and worn carpeting, housekeepers that kept trying to enter our room without knocking, and much earlier than our extended check-out time. Breakfast wasn't much to speak about, and the hotel itself is not easy to access from HWY 81, unlike the advertisement of, "directly off of Hwy 81".

Sad to say, but it was just a bed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sugar9225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

We stayed for one night on a long trip, so we only needed a budget-friendly stop. The decor is modern but minimal; take a good look at the hotel's photos and you'll notice there aren't any bedside lamps...only overheads. The toilet/shower area has a sliding pocket door, which was tricky to lock. No tub, but shower is double wide; in the hotel's photos, the back of the shower fits in the rounded pillar you see next to the door. Our shower lighting was dim but we can't say that's true for all rooms. Scott toilet tissue, so definitely a budget facility. Breakfast was typical. Plenty of parking and easy on/off highway. Staff was courteous for our very late-night arrival, but we could have lived without the cleaning crew vacuuming our hallway at 8 a.m. when we wanted to sleep in. We're unlikely to be back in the vicinity but overall we might stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews