We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Hagerstown)(Great Value!)
US$82
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$79
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown(Hagerstown)(Great Value!)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
225
182
71
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
225
182
71
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruck stoproom was cleanfirst floortruck parkingfront desk staffnon smoking roommini fridge and microwavewould stay here againpleasant stayno elevatorthe staff was friendly and helpfuleasy accessgreat place to staycheck in was easyking bedwater pressurecoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 510 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2017

Well maintained location that offers quiet rest and good breakfast for the price. The only negative point is that there is not that many services at a walking distance.

N.B. If you have access to the internet before arriving, book through one of the travel sites and you will save $10 to $15.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad you feel our property is a
"well maintained location that offers quiet rest and good breakfast for the price." We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here multiple times and have not been disappointed yet. Friendly stay, even made us a fresh pot of coffee when we asked if they had coffee! Rooms very clean. Close to Interstate 81 and there is a truck stop next door, which you don't even hear, to get supplies. Quite place on a Tuesday night.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Thanks for your review. We appreciate all your comments. "Stayed here multiple times and have not been disappointed yet. Friendly stay, even made us a fresh pot of coffee when we asked if they had coffee! Rooms very clean, close to Interstate 81." We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Hotel was very well maintained, quiet and clean. Internet was poor to not working in our room. It worked fine in the lobby but who wants to go to the lobby to use internet. Breakfast was a bit better than average for a free hotel breakfast but that's still not a great breakfast. Nice little fridge with freezer section in the room. Only complaint with room is it would have been nice to have a small counter or shelf at the sink for toothpaste, shaving cream etc.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank paulwL5301WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad you felt the " hotel was very well maintained, quiet and clean." We are sorry if the internet service was not strong in your room. We are glad to hear "breakfast was a bit better than average for a free hotel breakfast." We do hope to see you again and wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

If you need a cheap place to stay with no frills this is good. Nothing fancy just place to rest. Safe very friendly and welcoming. Right off the interstate. Close to gas station and food. Parking lot well lit

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Xraykittykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. "If you need a cheap place to stay with no frills this is good. Nothing fancy just place to rest. Safe very friendly and welcoming. Right off the interstate. Close to gas station and food. Parking lot well is lit". We are glad our facility fulfilled your needs and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie H, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews