We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too nice for only one night.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I spent one night here and the room made me wish that I was staying in the area longer and that my wife were with me. The suite was very large, had a kitchen with a sink, two burner electric stove, nearly full size fridge and a dishwasher. Additionally, it came equipped with dishes and utensils. There living area consisted of a couch with a large coffee table, a desk large enough to work from and room to move around. The bathroom featured a double vanity, large closet with ironing board and extra blankets, the shower and toilet are in a separate room and were nothing special but the shower was large and the water was very hot.
Breakfast was better than the usual complimentary hotel breakfast and the coffe was decent.

Room Tip: There was a gap beneath the door so I could I hear what was going on in the hallway. Also, I was nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danieljchapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2012

Breakfast & dinner, bball hoop & exercise room with indoor pool & hot tub. Best hotel period! It's so great that I didn't care that much that there are no exhaust fans

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steelteaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed here on our way back from vacation. Great room, we had a Kind Studio. Staff was helpful and friendly. Morning breakfast could use a waffle maker, but the breakfast staff was very nice, polite and a pleasure.

Room Tip: The king studio was perfect for our family of 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

If you are looking for a place to pull over for the night on your way to here and there, this is an excellent place to hole up for the night. Welcoming lobby, welcoming staff. Clean, comfortable and well-appointed, our room came with a full kitchen. If it's a restaurant you want, just walk outside the door. The complimentary breakfast is excellent. The directions to the hotel are a bit convoluted. And yes you going the right way when you have to make your way through the Mall to get to there. Despite that, it is easy on, easy off.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hipandhopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

While traveling on business we had the opportunity to stay at this property last week. I am no longer a Hilton member, however I always stay at this property when in Hagerstown. The staff is very good, the location is very good, and the rooms are excellent. The breakfast is plentiful, hot, and delicious. Wine and beer with a light meal in the evening. Quite honestly in the area it is hard to beat. You wont regret staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UoMdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I booked this room as a "stopping point" on our way home from Thanksgiving with the inlaws.

I could not have been happier. The hotel looks brand new inside & out, the staff is courteous & helpful, and the room was large, quiet, and very clean. It is located directly next door to Outback Steakhouse, Bob Evans, and Buffalo Wild Wings (or as I like to call them, breakfast, lunch & dinner!).

The location is easy to get to WITH a gps....without one, it would be somewhat tricky. Approximately 1 mile or 5 minutes from interstate 81.

Our stay went as follows : Fast check-in, up to the room, leave our bags, walk over to Outback Steakhouse, come back & take a soak in the Jacuzzi & swim in the pool, head to the room to shower/change, walk over to Buffalo Wild Wings, come back & go to sleep, wake up & go downstairs for our FREE extensive breakfast served next to the lobby, and check out.

The only two issues that I can see would bother anyone are :

1. The hotel is located next to train tracks, and ONE train did come by briefly in the evening.
2. NO bathroom exhaust fan.

Pros are:

Clean, quiet, convenient, safe, new, large rooms, full kitchens in each room, flat screen tv, large parking area, located next to 3 great restaurants, very friendly staff, FREE breakfast everyday & FREE dinner mon-thurs.

5 stars for me! I hope you like it too :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoodstockVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

The staff is great. The location is perfect, right down the street from the mall. We had dinner at Garfield's, a restaurant located at the mall. We read in our hotel room brochure that if you show your room key you receive a 15% discount. The room was clean and very quiet. My only disappointment is that I don't think there was a business center, at least I didn't see one. I chose this hotel because it was an easy off on from the freeway. We were headed to the Skyline Drive.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
818 reviews
1.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
7.5 km away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#7 of 21 in Hagerstown
288 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
0.7 km away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Address: 1650 Pullman Lane, Hagerstown, MD 21740-7132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range: $148 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Homewood Hagerstown
Hagerstown Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing