We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Great place to stay, from beginning to end. Kids had a ball in pool, basketball and putting green.

Complimentary evening meals during the week were a welcome bonus along with breakfast.

Friendly staff too.

Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Padraig_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

This hotel was clean and the front desk staff were very helpful. Our room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. It was very quiet at night and we slept well. There are several restaurants nearby that cater for all tastes.. All in all we were pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovetouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmdmjy, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Dear Roaming Reader,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review on Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear that you had a pleasant nights sleep and that our beautiful fire side lodge and patio areas were the perfect location for gathering with family and friends that were also staying with your wedding party. It is my sincere hope that the wedding and your weekend were filled with warm memories.

I also wanted to thank you for your feedback regarding the use of plastic ware. After review your stay history it appears that you may have stayed with us on a weekend that we had a high volume of children athletes that were participating on one of the many weekend tournements that the area hosts during the summer months. While our goal is to provide safety to those young guests I can understand your comments of waste from a "green" prospective. In the future I have advised the staff to offer both options during these times so that our guest can choose for themselves. Please know that during a "normal" business day plastic ware is only used for take out puposes such as coffee.

Again, thank you so much for taking the time to bringing this item to our attention. We truly appreciate your comments.

Hospitably,
Francine
Corporate Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This was the hotel suggested for a wedding we attended recently in Hagerstown, so my husband and I were part of a large block of rooms. I have to be honest and say I didn't expect much before we arrived, and I was completely blown away. Our suite was spacious and comfortable, with good amenities, and quiet at night (even on 1st floor). The lobby and other common facilities were great for hanging out with family. Breakfast was adequate. My only complaint would be the excessive use of plastic-ware at breakfast: plastic plates, cups, mini-cups for berries, flatware... seemed wasteful, considering how many people eat there each morning.
Thank you, Homewood, for a comfortable weekend!

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the elevators and doors to the parking lots. We were in 122 and it was very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoamingReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

The hotel is not in a particularly pretty area, but it is a bit further back away from the highways and near a forest. Lots of nearby restaurants and shops. The suites are nice and clean, aand I have no real complaints. The pool and hot tub are nice. The fitness room is small but better than an average hotel. The courtyard is nice and tranquil. A half basketball court, shuffle board, and putting green gave me some entertainment. There was a surpising number of forign visitors speaking French and Italian, that I noticed. The front desk said they often come for the Volvo plant. The breakfasts were decent. They offered free dinners, which were free, including box wine and budlight. Nothing was particularly good, but it was free. Burgers, hotdogs, and potatoes could be expected, regardless of what the calendar menu said. The salad was iceberg. No signs of any whole-grains in the whole hotel. You will be hard-pressed to locate a vegetable, but the breakfast had plenty of fruit. The cookies were actually pretty good. For a free meal and booze, it is not bad but you would get sick of it in a hurry. It is not bad stay, but not the type of place you will be wowed by either: maybe that sums up all of Hagerstown, though.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBnugget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I stayed at Homewood suites Hagerstown in June 2012 for two nights.

The staff was pleasant and dealt with small issues quickly.

I stayed in a room on the 3rd floor. Very good size, large living room with slightly cramped kitchen area. The bed was really comfortable, and a real treat to go back to at night.
No noise at all, and this is coming from a light sleeper.
Cleanliness was as expected.
Breakfast had a small but good selection.

The hotel has both smoking and non-smoking room. Make sure you specify what you are are looking for when booking.

Reviews have mentioned bedbugs, but I ave not seen any despite being on the lookout.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, stay away from the 5th floor and specify a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillaume R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Nothing but good things to say. Staff was friendly from the moment we walked in and the rooms were well beyond good. We landed one of the two bedroom suites and the three of us were beyond satisfied. Pool area was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was far better than the one at the other Homewood we'd stayed at earlier in our trip. Only complaint was the lack of an ice machine but that wouldn't have been an issue if we'd turned on the ice maker in our room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

It is funny how you read negitive reviews, then a postive one pops up saying how wrong all the reviews are. This hotel has issues, the staff it good but not wonderful. The Breakfast was good but not wonderful. The room was not a clean I would have liked. Lots of hairs all over the bathroom and the shower had a mildew smell to it. The kitchen in my room was very small and the room layout was not like anyother homewood suites I have been too. I did not like the layout at all. I will not stay at this hotel again. Also as one other reviewer posted this hotel is not giving the double points like most every other Hilton brand in the world is. I asked the desk about it and they told me, the hotel has to pay for the points and they did not want to pay Hilton for the points as they do not see it as worth it.?!?!?! Bad move. It is a newer place but it has some issues.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank worldguy2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
818 reviews
1.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
7.5 km away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#7 of 21 in Hagerstown
288 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
0.7 km away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Address: 1650 Pullman Lane, Hagerstown, MD 21740-7132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range: $148 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Homewood Hagerstown
Hagerstown Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing