We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
ottawa, canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed overnight recently on our way south. The beds were comfortable, and the hotel
was very clean, had good amenities and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christineleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! We hope to have you as our guest again in the near future. Please contact me anytime I can be of help to you. I can be reached at 301-797-2500 x122.

Sincerely,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    309
    138
    54
    26
See reviews for
333
241
64
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Check-in was quick and welcoming. My son and I were given a quick rundown on the antics of Bob the bird who lives in the lobby. Of course, every time we went through the lobby we had to stop by Bob's cage for a quick visit.

Our room was clean and spacious. My son enjoyed the pool.

The breakfast was average.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenncca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! The entire staff (including Bob the bird) look forward to the opportunity to serve you and your son again in the future. Please let me know if I may be of assistance to you in your travels. I can be reached at 301-797-2500 x122.

Sincerely,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed here twice in the past 3 months and come here frequently when we come in to visit family. This is a very clean hotel that has all the amenities you need. The indoor pool area is very nice and well kept. Water was warm. We ate twice at the restaurant for dinner and the food was very good. Free morning breakfast with plenty of hot foods. Food prices were not bad at all for a hotel. Only down side was the local liquor laws. Bar closes at 10pm most nights. Our room was updated and clean. Bathroom was spotless with marbel top sink. We had a fridge in our room and flat screen TV. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kat29rn2cu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when you are in the Hagerstown area visiting with family! Your feedback on our hotel is so very much appreciated. We are very proud of our facility and glad you have found a "home away from home" for your frequent visits here. Please let me know if I may of assistance to you in your travels. I can be reached at 301-797-2500 x122.

Sincerely,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on our way back from Florida. We knew it was a great place from past experience so we were actually looking forward to our stay after a long drive. The hotel is older but maintained very well. One of the things we like is that we can get a good nights sleep in the quiet accomodations, have a drink in the cozy lounge and have a nice dinner in the well appointed restaurant without even leaving the premises. Plan to stay at this hotel next time you are in Hagerstown. You will not be disappointed and if you eat at their restaurant, order the prime rib (the best my husband and I have had in a long time). We met the new chef and were quite impressed with him and his culinary skills. We give the place 5 starts!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara60913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel and restaurant! It is a pleasure having you as our guest when you are passing through Hagerstown. We very much look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Please let me know if I may ever be of assistance to you in your travels. I can be reached at 301-797-2500 x122.

Sincerely,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Va
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We went home to Hagerstown to visit my family for New Years and decided to book a room at the Ramada. We looked at a few different places but this one seemed to fit what we needed as we were traveling with my 2 children. I knew of the hotels reputation not only from TripAdvisor but because I grew up in Hagerstown. The staff was very nice from the moment we checked in on Friday night...mind you this was New Years weekend so they were very busy with functions going on. The room was very clean and had everything we needed for the weekend, you could tell they take pride in the hotel. Since we were staying three nights we opted to only have housekeeping refresh our towels, take out the trash and refresh the toiletries. We were still in the room when she came to do so and she was very polite, quiet and speedy so as to not disturb us while our family was visiting for a few. The free continental breakfast was delightful...my son LOVED the waffles! We left a comment card when we checked out and I received an email response from the manager which was very much appreciated. We will definitely stay here again in the future and have reccomended the hotel to a few friends and family. Job well done!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nfarrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel and staff! You are correct! We take great pride in our hotel. And thank you for recognizing the special effort our staff makes to ensure every guest has the best stay possible. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future, and thank you for telling your family and friends about us! Don't hesitate to contact me anytime that I can be of help to you. I can be reached at 301-797-2500 x 122.

Sincerely,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelers Rest, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

The price was very low considering the quality of the the accommodations, which was excellent. The personnel were very friendly and helpful. The complimentary continental breakfast was standard fare for such a hotel, done very well. Although the location is very convenient to the interstate, the room was very quiet. Our experience with the restaurant at dinner time was less satisfactory because of a long wait for food delivery. The five star rating given is for the accommodations, not the restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veryoldtimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and staff. We hope you will come back again and stay with us in the very near future! Please let me know if I can ever be of help with future reservations. I can be reached at 301-797-2500 x122.

Sincerely,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2011

From check in to check out the staff was welcoming and very accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable and the rate was great. I ate dinner at the restaurant and enjoyed the service and food. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you are a nonsmoker stay far away from the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 54moeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope you will come back and stay with us in the very near future. If I may be of assistance to you, please feel free to contact me anytime at 301-797-2500 x122.

Sincerely,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
7.8 km away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#6 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Property: Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Address: 1718 Underpass Way, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6961
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#6 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#8 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Hagerstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing