We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
273
126
104
45
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
273
126
104
45
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool table arundel mills shuttle driver lobby area front desk staff business trip free shuttle indoor pool the maryland live casino enjoyed my stay bwi airport alofts mall element ikea mirror md
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 585 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

I absolutely LOVED my stay. Everything was perfect! I would highly recommend for a weekend getaway or just a couples night. Also, the price couldn’t be beat. Very affordable , and had great breakfast food.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Diamond R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

The food was average and the iced tea was awful! The service was very good and the wait time was acceptable. For six people the bill was about $160 including tip. Two people even shared one sandwich. The restaurant and restrooms were clean The noise level was high and it was difficult to hear each other or the server.
There was construction in the parking garage and it felt like a maze trying to get out.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank 372jrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Dear 372jrob,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to post a review. Although we were thrilled to read that you loved your overall experience with us in terms of wait time and service, we are so sorry that we failed to impress you with pricing of our food. We have discussed this with our team to determine what we can do to make improvements. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope that you will consider returning to stay with us on your next visit to the area.

Zachary Snyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

This Aloft hotel is adjoined to the Element Hotel, also a Starwood property. The rooms are more standard as compared to the Element in that its rooms are much smaller and don’t have a kitchen. Overall it just doesn’t look as polished, the colors are more eclectic, but it’s still decently comfortable. The staff isn’t quite as nice or helpful, but it could be worse. It always feels like you're bothering them or interrupting them.

The only real problem I have with this hotel is identical to what I experienced with the Element hotel: the rooms are dirty and the sheets aren’t changed between guests.

The sheets had a yellow stain and a very clear stain (seen via UV light) in the shape of a person lying down —maybe from sweat? Carpets, furniture, and toilet/shower areas were all similarly unclean.

I wouldn’t be surprised to learn that the two hotels share a cleaning staff and management. Aloft and Element are two hotels where you can expect a comfortable stay, sleeping face down in someone else’s bodily filth.

Enjoy.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oinkbottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Dear Oinkbottom,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your observations. We apologize for any problems you encountered during your visit. Our front desk is staffed 24/7 to answer questions and resolve problems, so if you contacted us and we still failed to meet your expectations, we are especially sorry. We can assure you, though, that we do change the sheets between guests. Some of our items are starting to show wear, but we do uphold a high standard when it comes to that. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove ourselves to you on a future visit. Thank you again, and please stay safe during your travels.

Zachary Snyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018

Stayed here on a business travel and enjoyed my stay. Liked the contemporary and modern ambiance. Nice use of colors in lobby area with a bar with a pool table and seating area. Small reception area and a place to buy some snacks / drinks. The hotel has a indoor pool as well and WiFi speed was descent. Hotel offer light meals to grab. The room was nice as well put together with all facilities in place. Perfect for a single or couple travelers. Room area is descent but not very big. Location wise this is a good place. Arundill mills malls, casino and several restaurants and eating joints are in close proximity. The hotel offers free shuttle to the mall, casino etc. The staff was courteous and prompt. Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Wow Varun B, sounds like we hit it out of the park with our unique decor and wonderful amenities offered. Thanks for the kind review and for letting future travelers know the type of experience they should expect. We hope you will make us your hotel of choice the next time you are in town. Thanks again for being our guest and safe travels.

Best,
Zachary Snyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

I swear I’m not over exaggerating, this is the best hotel I been to! Everything was great, from the food to the staff. My family and I came from Alabama and we felt welcomed. We even loved the bar downstairs, it gave us something to do and we didn’t have to go out the hotel. Marcus, Dee, and John was awesome! We will definitely be back! Thanks for everything.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Adventurer758191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the excellent rating! We are so glad our service and facilities lived up to your expectations. We cannot wait to share your feedback with the team, especially Marcus, Dee and John! Thank you for choosing the Aloft Arundel Mills! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future stay.

Zachary Snyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews