We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
103
127
150
99
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
127
150
99
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park and fly bagels room was clean leave your car shuttle service airport shuttle martina bwi baltimore
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 576 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2018

My name is Jimmy Judge-Howard and my girlfriend (Omoeickie McCord), my brother (Charles Taylor) and his wife (Tamika Washington) stayed at a Ramada in Maryland (7253 Parkway Dr.) two weekends ago (July 27 – 29) for a crab fest weekend party. The rooms we had were in (518, 519) bad conditions. The damaged lamp shade, scratched up table, burns on the chair and they even stapled the wallpaper in my brothers’ room. How can a hotel give out rooms like this to people? The cleaning service was an issue also. There were not enough towels for guests after their shift was over and could obtain only one towel from the front desk. We should not have to reuse towels due to an inadequate supply. The onsite restaurant (OTI Café) was closed for renovations, but their website does not say anything about it. Even, when we called days before going no one at the front desk informed us either. Their idea of a continental breakfast consisted of juice and rolls. Our only alternative was to order food throughout the day. The were 3 events there that weekend (the party we attended, a reunion and a wedding party). The hotel was under staffed at the front desk with only one person there to handle people from those 3 events. Not to mention someone from our party was stuck in the elevator for an hour and the alarm was disturbingly low for such an emergency. The life guard on site Saturday invited friends to the pool while she was working ordered pizza (and little kids were in the pool). It was if she was more a part of the pool party then the life guard. On their website TripAdvisor gives this hotel a rating of 3 but after staying there that rating should be just 1 or less. This is not a hotel we would recommend to friends. It was more like a terrible short stay hotel than a Ramada. They need to keep guests and potential guests properly informed on the status of the hotel. Also, provide adequate staffing to accommodate guests with services and amenities. Not what we expected nor what we paid for.

Room Tip: "For better rooms, choose another hotel"
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada B, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Bwi Airport/Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you for your review of the Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills. We are so sorry to hear about the experience you and your family had staying with us at the end of July. Communication is absolutely necessary, and we obviously missed the mark with you and your family. We will keep working to ensure everyone has the proper amenities and staff available for assistance during our peak times. We must and will be better moving forward. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to have another chance to accommodate you properly in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Check in was great. My room was wonderful and I will return. The staff is friendly. Good overall and very quiet. Was a busy time of the day when I checked in but it did not take long at all. Thank you for the excellent service.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chanel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada B, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Bwi Airport/Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you for your review of the Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will keep working hard to make sure everyone is this happy. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Staying here was a treat. Welcoming staff; a spic and span guest room; great location and free shuttle to BWI. Granted the breakfast was a little modest but for the price and free parking during our trip the experience was well worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nfrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada B, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Bwi Airport/Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you for your review of the Ramada BWI Aiport/Arundel Mills. We have been and continue to work hard to provide the best experience possible for each and every guest who stays with us. We appreciate your kind words and will continue to work hard to provide a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

The hotel is good, the staff is good. The place is quiet. It has parking facility. The only problem is that it is far away from the capitol. Overall a nice place.I was here for 2 days. Rooms and bathroom are sufficiently big and so not a problem.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pankaj785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada B, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Bwi Airport/Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you for your review of the Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills. We are so pleased to hear about your stay with us recently, we are very close to Baltimore but not quite as close to Washington DC. Hopefully we will be able to accommodate you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018

We decided to stay the night before an early flight because of the park & fly deal. Initial room was RAINING on the inside when we opened the door, so back we went to the lobby to request a dry room. They didn't have another room with two doubles (there were three of us) except smoking (hotels still offer smoking rooms in 2018?), so we got a king room with a super uncomfortable rollaway bed that was eventually brought to us. Room was cramped and dumpy, we remembered the rooms as tolerable, but clearly the place hasn't been kept up in the 8 years since last staying there. Breakfast was crowded but almost useless- among the worst I've encountered. Shuttle to the airport was fine, except waited 45 minutes getting sick in the exhaust filled bus area (and needed to call twice) to get picked up when we returned. It's somewhat further than the other "airport" hotels, so calling it that is kind of a stretch. Never again, terrible place.

Room Tip: You Would Be Wise to Stay Elsewhere
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawknoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada B, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Bwi Airport/Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

We appreciate your patronage and your detailed review of your recent visit to Ramada BWI/Arundel Mills. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay, as guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews