We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, friendly staff”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

This hotel was right across from Arundel Mills - a little hard to get to with all the mall traffic but it was a great hotel. It was your standard Hampton Inn -- our room was a good size and the breakfast was fine. There were a bunch of kids staying at the hotel for some sporting tournament. Unfortunately the girls staying above our room were making all sorts of racket. We complained to the front desk and they had security take care of the problem right away. They comped us for that night due to the inconvenience - that was a really nice gesture. The friendly staff was the best part of our stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sayhi2tinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    146
    53
    22
    9
See reviews for
176
146
32
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, CA
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I loved this Hampton Inn & Suites. My flight arrived at 6:30AM and after I got my luggage and rental car, I only had to wait a couple of hours for a early check in. I had breakfast and sat in the lounge area until they could make a room up for me. Was so grateful that I could lay down and rest and get to a room. Accomodations were clean and I could use my room key to go out the side door to the car. It was very quiet in room 101. Ice and vending machines were close by. Housekeeping was wonderful making up the room. I'd give this hotel a 5 star rating and I would return to it again. The outlet mall across the street was convenient too. Lots of places near by to go eat. It was raining most of the time I was here so I didn't use the pool.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCLADY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joyunlimited14
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Nice large room, friendly staff, impressive breakfast. Got a great military discount!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyunlimited14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The Brown Family Reunion took place at the Hampton Inn & Suites Arundel on July 15-17 of this year. The hotel staff was simply marvelous in the manner of which they took care of my family and I. The staff was courteous, helpful and very friendly. I along with my family enjoyed ourselves tremendously. Gisel was the coordinator that helped me in my early stages of planning until the very end. She was a pleasure to work with. She was very promtpt in responding back to me and always available when I needed help.
So if taking a trip and you need a wonderful clean and friendly atmosphere, check out the Hampton Inn Suites Arundel Mills. You will enjoy it. Everything from the Arundel Mills Mall to Medieval Times is in walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank essence30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Close by to a lot of "go to" places, free breakfast. Overall very nice hotel. *Ben stiller* Do it!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suirad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2011

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. So much so we are spending V-Day weekend there. Being located accross from Arundel Mills mall is the main attraction. The multitude of stores, shopping, various places to dine, Jewelry stores, Walmart, Cost-Co, department stores, etc...etc...etc... All of this makes the stay at the Hampton seem like a mini vacation. Not to mention Dave and Busters within walking distance of the Hampton. Strongly recommended for a nice getaway that won't cost you an arm and a leg. There is literally over 150 different places to shop, dine, and be entertained all within 1 square mile. Nightclubs, lounges, Bars, Movies and all types of stuff. There is even a miniature golf course down the road. A pool hall with old arcades and ping pong tables not to far as well. If you get bored staying here...you must be a boring person. There is just too much to do. And the nightly rates are great. On the downside, the breakfast gravy could use a little more salt and pepper. just saying.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigKub55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

I could not have asked for a better room than the one in which I stayed at this Hampton Inn (well, for a hotel in this range, anyway). It was large, comfortable, well-designed, well-furnished, and totally comfortable and quiet--just perfect for a business stay. There were small touches that made it seem far more "upscale" than the usual Hampton (and I am a fan of this chain in general)--even the way the towels were folded and stacked was done with care (and with convenience in mind). I was surprised only that there was no wireless access in the room--wired access was free, but wireless was available only in the common areas. Special requests were handled with courtesy and efficiency, and I was glad that there were options for microwaveable meals in the convenience shop in the lobby (although a few more low-carb options would be appreciated--WAY too much tempting ice cream and not enough "healthy" selections there, I think). The airport shuttle was quick and convenient, too.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edit_rrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanover hotels
2.2 km away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.7 km away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.5 km away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
Address: 7027 Arundel Mills Cir, Hanover, MD 21076-1387
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#2 Family Hotel in Hanover
#3 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore Hotel Hanover
Hampton Inn Hanover
Hanover Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing