We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the Middle of the Casino”
Review of Luk Fu

Luk Fu
Ranked #38 of 115 Restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This restaurant is located in the middle of the casino so you can watch what is happening on the casino floor which it makes for an interesting view from one's table. We were there in the middle of the week for lunch, so neither the restaurant nor the casino was crowded. I could imagine it would be a bit hard to carry on a conversation if the casino was packed.
The have bento box lunch specials for about $12. They say the menu includes dishes from Japan, Thailand, Korea, China and Vietnam thought it appeared to lean more towards Chinese. You only have 2 or 3 choices for 2 "segments" of the box and the other two "segments" are rice and a green salad item. We got these because we wanted a light lunch. From looking at what others ordered the entrees are a good size. Our food was fine, though the "entree" portion was lukewarm vice hot.
I ordered wine for lunch and they were out, but they did not remove it from my bill. So check carefully when you pay.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarylandLive, Manager at Luk Fu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for your valuable feedback! While we are glad you enjoyed the food, we never want a guest to walk away with a "bad taste in their mouth" and charging you for an item that you did not have is an example of this. While I assume this was rectified with your server or a manager, please accept our apologies for the oversight. In the meantime, we will ensure that if any items are not available for some reason, we will be sure to communicate that in advance. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Great atmosphere food and seating! located inside the casino, I loved the sushi! Wonderful adult beverage also offered

Thank Traveler2012311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarylandLive, Manager at Luk Fu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Luk Fu! Please be sure to stop by and say hello again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

I like the decor of this restaurant. Service was fast and the food was pretty tasty. Make sure to go when the casino is not too crowded.

Thank NDARA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarylandLive, Manager at Luk Fu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

You hit on all of our goals: Great food & service in a clean and beautiful atmosphere! Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Eat here once. Great food! Always smelled good when I was playing the Slots!! Very friendly and open servers. They give you a lot of food. Almost to much. But as always, you seem hungry again in about an hour. Enjoy!!!

Thank warrenj190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarylandLive, Manager at Luk Fu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Love this review! Thank you so much! Hopefully the aroma (and the memory of your experience) will bring you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Maybe some of the blandest and uninspired Asian offerings available anywhere. I ate there and ordered the noodle soup which was tasteless and watery. Veggies were limp and flavorless as well. Service was indifferent and slow. My wife and I agreed and did something we rarely would do. Return our entire meal for a refund.

Thank barymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarylandLive, Manager at Luk Fu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

We were sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent visit to Luk Fu. While we pride ourselves in preparing authentic cuisine, we are always willing to adjust recipes to suit our guests. We will share your comments with our culinary team and hope you would consider coming to see us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luk Fu also viewed

 

Been to Luk Fu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing