We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They Must've Renovated...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Baltimore Hunt Valley
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Reviewed 19 February 2006

It was surprising to read a previous review about poor room conditions at this Courtyard. Mainly because I decided to give a review just because of the excellent room I stayed in last week at this property.
The room was certainly one of the "new decor" updates that I've been seeing at many Courtyards. (Possibly they haven't gotten to all the rooms yet.)
I stayed on the third floor, and it was all new.
Front Desk: Above average. I was greeted with a smile from both the girls behind the desk, and check-in took just moments.
I always liked this property - MUCH more than the bigger(huge)Marriott across the street - where you just may get caught up in convention traffic that constantly flows through there.
Tip: If you want a nice view, request a balcony room, facing the valley. You can even catch some sun in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank OCsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 215 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2005

I stayed at this hotel with my girlfriend back in July when we came to the Baltimore area for a wedding.

First the good - the staff was pretty helpful and kind. It was also near a mall which made it pretty conveinent considering we were really in the middle of nowhere.

The problem we had was - the rooms were not very clean. The tables were sticky, and it was extremely humid in the room. The air conditioning was not serviced very well. Also, the general areas - like the hallways, etc. were very dirty and dark. It can actually be quite creepy at night. The carpets and the sheets were also kind of dirty. There are few hotels/motels that I would avoid walking around barefoot in, and this is definitely one of them. And the sofa was kind of gross - very raggedy.

At least the bathroom was fairly large and moderately clean, hence I didn't give this place a one star rating.

If you must stay here, make sure you are aware that it isn't the cleanest place in town, and the rooms are a departure from the clean lobby.

Stayed: July 2005
5  Thank nycmode75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Virginia
13
Reviewed 1 May 2005

We stayed 2 nights. Pros: the hotel staff was very nice, the lobby and courtyard landscaping was lovely, the pool and hot tub were great. Cons: In our 2-room suite, the decor seemed neglected - older-looking furniture, carpets with stains, a cheap sofa. We wanted extra pillows because the ones we had were so flat, and the staff, while polite about it, was stingy with them, saying they were booked and could only give us a few. We also wanted a carafe of hot water from the restaurant and were told they only had 12 and would we return it as soon as possible? The staff was very kind about everything, but considering the state of our room, it seemed to us that this hotel has spent a lot of time on outward appearances (their lovely courtyard & lobby) and a lot less consideration on their guest rooms, which we were not at all pleased with.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Primo piano
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fiumararoberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY-GM-HV-MD, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Por lo que recorri del hotel la mayoria de los sectores son silenciosos, quizas los pisos mas altos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DANDRINO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY-GM-HV-MD, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunt Valley
0.5 km away
Delta Hotels Baltimore Hunt Valley
1.3 km away
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Baltimore Hunt Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Baltimore Hunt Valley

Address: 221 International Cir, Hunt Valley, MD 21030-1303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hunt Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Price Range: $129 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Baltimore Hunt Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Marriott Baltimore Hunt Valley hotel is located in the suburbs, north of downtown Baltimore. Easily accessible via I-83 to Baltimore's downtown, this hotel is in easy reach of the Baltimore Convention Center, Baltimore Inner Harbor, Raven's Stadium and Camden Yards. This hotel has earned the prestigious Energy Star label from the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency for its efforts to conserve water and energy and protect the environment. In addition, the Courtyard Marriott Baltimore Hunt Valley's rural setting is convenient to Oregon Ridge Park, the Maryland Masonic Home/Bonnie Blink, as well as, the Northern Central Railroad Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Baltimore Hunt Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Baltimore Hunt Valley Hotel Hunt Valley
Courtyard Hunt Valley
Hunt Valley Courtyard
Hunt Valley Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing